You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My name is Jon and I'd also like to introduce my new app, Cheddur! :)

Thanks for such a great response! Glad your work is paying off now. I hope that people will be able to take advantage of the services your app can offer. I know that I've had to explain the blockchain and cryptocurrencies to many people before, and it can be challenging. I hope I'll be able to use your app as a resource.

I just downloaded the app and registered after going through the 13 step "basics" intro. First of all, I like the aesthetics. Everything is visually pleasing, and it looks very professional. The Basics tutorial does a good job of introducing the concepts behind cryptocurrencies in an easy-to-understand way. Once the tutorial is over, I like that there are so many options available to me, especially since I am familiar with the currencies, but it might still be a bit overwhelming for someone who has never used cryptocurrencies before. Maybe I just missed more tutorial features, but those are my first thoughts.

I also like that you can add coins to your watchlist. I think it would be useful if when you click the blue plus button to add a coin, it didn't close out back to the main screen so you could continue adding coins. Maybe just have the plus button change colors or something. Just a small time-saving thing when adding coins to the list.

I'll keep exploring the app to see all of the features, but I'm glad I came across your intro post today. Thanks for sharing, and I look forward to hearing more from you in the future.

Sort:  

Wow, thank you for taking the time to download the app and put it through it's paces! I'm really happy to see that you "get it" and see the value it can bring to this ecosystem. I really do hope that you'll be able to point your friends and family to this app as the ultimate starting point and companion on their crypto journey. It'll take some of the burden off of you and spread it onto the technology. Computers FTW :)

Great catch on the watchlist portion! I should be able to update that logic to use checkboxes (multiple select) instead of radio buttons (single select). :)

I agree that the home screen is still a bit advanced for first-time users. We tried to explain those initial concepts and bring in the imagery (e.g. the ICO and launch icons) during the 13 step "Learn the Basics" intro. This way when the user lands on the Home screen for the first time, they'll have an idea of what's going on. But I know we can do better, and we'll certainly be improving that initial experience over time! :)

Your feedback has been awesome! I'd love to know more as you keep playing around with it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72