Eszti – an introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Steemit! I finally made it in. I can’t wait to get started and share some content, but first, let me tell you a little more about who I am.
*I’m Eszti, 26 years old and I live in Rotterdam, the Netherlands. I’m currently working a part-time job, partially cause until last month I was officially still a student, and partially cause in the back of my mind I believe I might start my own business one day. In reality, it mainly means I have a lot of free time on my hands, which I could definitely put to better use.

A843AFEC-D517-47DD-BA75-DADD15ED9D90.jpg
(Oh - yep, I have blue hair.)

There have been three things in my life I’ve always been passionate about that never faded away. The first (and what a cliché): travelling. What’s better than seeing the world, getting to know different cultures and meeting yourself over and over in all kinds of new situations. The second thing I’m very passionate about is music. Concert venues have always been my magical place. Nothing I love more than the hearts beating in anticipation right before a show. The bass blow-drying your hair. Working in the music business is still something I dream of doing some day.
The third thing I have always been passionate about is writing. In my teens, I used to be a huge fan of some artists, to the point I’d be following their every step. You could have definitely described me as obsessed back then- but though I’d often get lost in my online world, I’d always feel inspired to create. I’d always be drawing, editing videos, but mainly writing. The fanbase was my crowd. I loved how there were people reading my words, appreciating them. How I was able to put my thoughts in other people’s minds.

5D188A33-4A6B-4DE5-AD5C-1B07B881FEB4.jpg
I’ve always been fascinated by the way you can easily create a new version of yourself online. You get to paint a picture of who you want to be. You can choose to share (or hide) anything you want. I remember how years ago, my dad told me “you have such a talent for creating an online image.” I’d always get right wherever I want to be.

But I’ve grown up a bit. I’m not longer chasing whatever artist’s footsteps and there is no fanbase to share my thoughts with. There’s very few thoughts on any of my old idols on my mind, for that matter. So now all I have is me. My life. My thoughts and my words – no crowd with common interests ready to cheer for me.

I’ve tried blogging, but found it was not for me. Writing notes on Facebook became an absolute taboo as soon as my family befriended me many years ago. I’ve tried Reddit, which is fun but is not very user-friendly when it comes to sharing text posts. So Steemit – here I am. I’m excited to share my stories with you and interact with some brand new strangers! Who knows what might happen…

Stay tuned!

Eszti

Sort:  

Hello eszti! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steem Community @eszti! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Welcome to Steemit!

Hey @eszti! It's nice to see you here!

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

@eszti, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

I enjoyed reading your intro. You are very beautiful. I'm gonna follow you and I can't wait to see your future posts. Good luck in all things!

Welcome to steemit family. First thing first, keep your password secure and never give up. Wishing you a enjoyable journey.
https://steemit.com/@asad21221

I agree. Passion in writing is like hiking a mountain without proper order of where we place our feet until we reach the top. Im also a writer, and I love being one. Unfortunately, my journey to be a doctor has already started and writing has been lost on track. I wish you the best in finding where you can express and experiment as a writer. Hope steemit will be it. 😙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99