Que quién soy? Ya te cuento.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hola a todos los que pasen por acá!

No hace mucho, mientras coordinaba una actividad de ZombiExquisito en TribusCafé Cultural, me presentaron a una chica superhiperrecontra creativa y talentosa, conocida acá como @unicornia, que nos abrió la puerta a esta red :)

Y después de que por fin lograr abrir mi cuenta y de mucho pensar sobre qué escribir, me presento:

Me llamo Esther García, soy ilustradora, diseñadora, y fotógrafa.

Hello there!

 Not long ago, while I was coordinating a ZombiExquisito  activity at TribusCafé Cultural, I was introduced to a creative and talented girl, known here as @unicornia, who opened the door to this network :)

And after finally getting my account open and thinking about what to write, I introduce myself: 

My name is Esther García, I am an illustrator, designer, and photographer.


Desde pequeña amaba ilustrar mis comiquitas favoritas, y entre todos esos deseos de qué quería ser cuando fuese grande (arqueóloga, astronauta, cantante, modelo, etc), pues, quería ser dibujante de Disney jajaja pero bueno, la vida no es así de sencilla, al salir del liceo, quedé para estudiar Docencia en Educación Preescolar, la última de mi lista en el CNU,  y, como no tenía para pagar una carrera artística, pues estudié y viví la docencia de los más pequeños por unos cuantos años.

Pero por las vueltas que da la vida, me atreví a estudiar diseño, pensando que ahí ilustraría, y pues, es lo menos que he hecho desde entonces jaja, pero ahí, descubrí y me enamoré de la fotografía y también a apreciar el arte urbano con el grupo Taller de Bicicletas.

Gracias a ellos mi manera de ver el mundo cambió: Al transitar por Caracas, el rincón menos esperado podía ser protagonista de algo surreal e inesperado, y con mi Minolta, Nikon o celular en mano tomaba fotos, sin miedos, ni temores... 

Since I was little I loved to illustrate my favorite comics, and among all those desires of what I wanted to be when I grew up (archaeologist, astronaut, singer, model, etc), well, I wanted to be a Disney cartoonist, hahaha but well, life is not that simple. When I left high school, I stayed to study Teaching in Preschool Education, the last of my list at the CNU, and, since I did not have to pay for an artistic career, I studied and lived teaching for a few years.

But by the turns that life gives, I dared to study graphic design, thinking that I would draw a lot, but..., it is the least I've done since then haha, but there, I discovered and fell in love with photography and also to appreciate urban art with Taller de Bicicletas.

Thanks to them, my way of seeing the world changed: When traveling through Caracas, the least expected corner could be the protagonist of something surreal and unexpected, and with my Minolta, Nikon or cell phone in hand I took pictures, without fears ...

Pero como todos sabemos, la inseguridad en Caracas es un peligro cosntante, y después de que me robaran dos celulares, y se me dañara el foco automático de mi cámara Nikon, haciendo más lento mi trabajo en la calle (soy miope pues, era mi ayudadita jeje) la fotografía de calle y las fotos en general, desaparecieron por un tiempo... y me dediqué 100% al diseño para redes sociales.

En medio de ese proceso, conocí a un ser maravilloso, que llena mi vida de sonrisas y esperanzas cada día, mi @MondoPupo, y estando agobiada por tanto trabajo, decido independizarme, y  empezar a trabajar por mi cuenta y a empezar con el un proyecto enfocado a artistas, dibujantes, ilustradores, hacedores de cómics, llamado ZombiExquisito, el cual, no ha sido fácil mantener, el año pasado casi casi lo dejamos morir, pero, este año hemos decidido revivirlo, ya que a fin de cuenta nos anima, y hemos conocido personas grandiosas que, al igual que nosotros se empeñan en hacer su arte, en un país donde eso no se valora.

But as we all know, the insecurity in Caracas is a dangerous danger, and after two cell phones were stolen, and the automatic focus of my Nikon camera was damaged, slowing down my work in the street (I am myopic, it was my ayudadita hehe) the street photography and photos in general, disappeared for a while ... and I dedicated 100% to the design for social networks.

In the middle of that process, I met a wonderful person, who fills my life with smiles and hopes every day, my @MondoPupo, and being overwhelmed by so much work, I decide to become independent, and start working on my own and start with a project focused on artists, cartoonists, illustrators, comic book makers, called ZombiExquisito, which, it has not been easy to maintain, last year we almost almost let it die, but, this year we decided to revive it, because in the end it encourages us, and we have met great people who, like us, insist on making their art, in a country where that is not valued.

Y aquí estoy, desde este rinconcito, con esas ganas infantiles de querer mejorar el mundo, de ser una luz en medio de tanta oscuridad: diseñando, y retomando la ilustración y la fotografía.

Porque algo que he aprendido es que, en un lugar donde nos quieren zombies, sin esperanzas, agobiados, tenemos entonces que levantarnos con más fuerzas y aliarnos con otros que tampoco quieran dejar morir sus sueños y talentos. Solo así saldremos adelante.

Hagamos que esto valga la pena.

And here I am, from this little corner, with that childish desire to want to improve the world, to be a light in the midst of so much darkness: designing, and taking up illustration and photography.

Because something I've learned is that, in a place where they want to treat us like zombies, without hope, overwhelmed, we have to get up with more strength and ally ourselves with others who do not want to let their dreams and talents die. Only then will we move forward.

Let's make this worthwhile.

Nos leemos :)

See ya! :)

Sort:  

welcome to steemit, hope you enjoy the experience

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Hey, thanks! :D

Hello @esthergarciart! Welcome to Steemit and good luck!

¡Hola! Hi, esthergarciart! Wish you make many new friends here in this fun-loving community :) Best regards!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Greetings new members, happy to see you join Steemit, hopefully you will give the best talent for the platform, if any questions about this platform, please click www.steemithelp.net. Kind regards.

Querida Ster, chevere que estés aquí :D te apoyare

Awwww por qué no me sorprende que ya andes por acá?? jaja un gran abrazo Leito!!

Esther, you are a Disney Princess. i love to draw too.

how are you hehe?

Well, right now, with a terrible internet, and a lot of work to do haha

Congratulations @esthergarciart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hola, es un placer conocerla. A qui desde Santa Ana de Coro. Vzla.

Hola! Excelente, tengo mucho tiempo sin ir a esas tierras, de por allá es mi familia paterna <3

Que bueno, somos corianos jejeje, Saludos. Me gusto el reacomodo que le hiciste al post

Cuenta con mi apoyo, Saludos de parte de @ydavgonzalez

Holaaaaa, gracias! Espero les gusten las cosas que llegue a postear, me parece un excelente espacio para compartir tanto el trabajo artístico como apreciar el de los demás :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12