Hello Steem, my first post, introducing ME!

Hello Steem, all you Steemians. I'm Tracy. I heard about this interesting online blogging world from my awesome sister @justjessica and her husband @dan-s. They have some pretty cool blogs going already, check them out!

So I waited my almost 1 week to get the Welcome email from #Steemit, after what seemed like forever trying to choose what I hope is a clever username. I've been exploring for a couple days, trying to figure it all out. Well, *nights. I have this bad habit lately of being awake when I should be asleep. It's not insomnia, bc I can easily fall asleep when I'm ready, but my circadian rhythms are messed up. I've been like this since Christmas Eve coming home from an incredible honeymoon halfway across the world. My work hours changing all the time don't help either.

So here I am, joining the Steemit community. I think it's a great way to interact with people, so much support and encouragement. So far I haven't found trolls in the dungeon! I've grown tired of all of the mess that ends up on other social media sites. Don't get me wrong, I love seeing updates from my family near and far, the pictures and stories and funny memes they share, and I definitely enjoy watching cute puppy and baby videos, but the other stuff on social media gets a little stale. So, blogging! This is where it's at now, I hear.

A little about me-- aside from being a seemingly permanently jet-lagged night owl-- I am a newlywed, finally being married and having a husband and being a wife (still sounds strange to use the words). I'm very hopeful for an exciting 2018, for all the adventures and life to live together, and for all that we are fortunate to experience. I look forward to sharing our journey into married life in my blog, and reminiscing on what led us here.

I work in healthcare, the ER to be more specific, and I actually do love my job. Any stories I may share will of course be obscured to protect privacy, because HIPAA. But for all the patients I've helped, and all the crazy, amazing, sometimes scary or sad things I've seen, my work is very fulfilling. I love that. I finally feel I have purpose, which makes it feel a whole lot less like a "job", but it still gets physically, mentally, and unfortunately emotionally exhausting. Sometimes I need an outlet for that side! For that, I have family, friends, a crazy hyper dog, music to get lost in or dance it out, movies, a love of Disney, and always the hope for a better tomorrow.

Well, I could keep rambling on and on, but this is the introduction post, so I'll leave my other thoughts for future blogs. Cheers, Happy New Year, and thanks Steem for welcoming me :)

Esteemedly yours,
Tracy

IMG_5477.JPG
IMG_4573.JPG
IMG_5151.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Nice intro! Not easy to sum yourself up in a few paragraphs. You got another healthcare worker here too! We can be few and far between on this platform. Congrats on the the wedding and look forward to more, followed!

Thanks! Following you too :) Nuclear med is a very interesting field. I got a little experience with gamma knife in my training on my neurosurgery rotation. It was fascinating!

Welcome! Great intro. ❤️ Awesome sister, I'll take it! ;)

May your love last forever.

Aww!! Yes, what he said!

Thanks for the welcome!

hello @esteemedly and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Welcome to Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51