Hi! I'm Esteban...

1main-qimg-c59d52303d28fa911f45b85cd0c14e01-c.jpeg
So, you might not know me (I highly doubt anyone on this site does but if you do, here's an imaginary sugar cookie). Well, to start off, my name is Esteban Cepero, not going to say my middle name cause I'm just testing the waters right now. I'm a senior in high school who's just about to turn 18. Yeah, that big number...adulthood is already freaking me out but let's not focus on that at the moment. I'm a comedic geeky kid who just loves to talk or debate about anything related to the world of superheroes, T.V shows, comics, etc. You get the gist.

I guess you can call me a "freelance writer," if you google my name, the first link that'll pop up is my Creators.co page, I used to write for a community solely based off of entertainment topics known as "Moviepilot". Creators.co is a branch of them. I began writing for Moviepilot back in 2015 with over 100 posts accumulating 1.3 million reads. My last post was in February, it was for competition on connecting music to past memories; I really poured my heart out in this article and I gratefully won the competition, that one year Apple Music gift card is still kicking. If you want to check out the article, the link is right here: https://creators.co/@ComicLover/4206720

Yes, my username is "ComicLover". Aside from Moviepilot, I also write for WonderCostumes.com, which is a costume store based in Miami. The work I put up for them is quite diverse, I write product/category descriptions, blogs based off of costume topics, and they just started a different business called CeremonialSupplies.com so I'll start being active on that site as well.

Going a tiny bit into my personal life, I'm from Brooklyn, NY, though I currently reside in Labelle, FL, it's an extremely small town, how I went from big city to country is a question that keeps popping into my life and trust me, it's a long story. I'm currently on the steps of applying to a plethora of colleges in both Florida and New York. I'm excited and scared but I'll just try and stick to excited. During the first semester of my senior year, I was involved in sports broadcasting on 91.5 The Call FM, I was only announcing for my high school football team for the entirety of their season both home and away; it's an experience I'll never forget as we made it all the way to the playoffs, go Terriers! I'm just now entering my second semester and I'm definitely looking to end my senior year with a bang.

What can you expect of me on this site? I'm glad you asked, first I'd like to say I'm extremely happy this site was recommended to me and I'm honestly just here to have some fun. So if you would like to occasionally hear about my thoughts surrounding the reviews on Star Wars: The Last Jedi, why the Walking Dead killing off a certain character could possibly hurt the show, or why DC is struggling to keep up with Marvel despite their highly produced films, click that follow button! I can't wait to get started and I hope the community of Steem enjoys what I have to bring to the table.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Nice intro! Like to hear your thoughts on the Star Wars movie, I posted a theory yesterday you should check out on my blog and let me know what you think. Followed!

Thanks man! I'll be making a post real soon about it but I'll definitely check out your theory!

Congratulations @estebancepero! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38