Introduction, try explaining steem to your boomer parents lol

Hello Steemians,

I was made aware that it is compulsory to create an "introduce yourself" post. I am not going to do the whole kidnap ransom photo with a newspaper and the current date. I am a real person, my name is Chris Sedgwick. This blog will be for my fine art, the explanation of which will include researches into various esoteric disciplines like Germanic Paganism, Rosicrucianism, Chaos Magick, a load of conceptual information about my paintings, symbolism, lots of hiking photos and some posts about being a noob to crypto that will most likely be loaded with examples of what not to do when starting crypto trading.

I have been told that Steemit is basically a ponzi scheme in which the majority of the Steem shares are held by the creators, that they have all the upvote power because they ultimately have more followers which leads to more "social capital" and an ultimately top heavy system designed to benefit those who already hold the power. So, in other words, it is reflective of society writ large except I get to waste my time by collecting digital currencies that help people with transactions in a distant server somewhere all while Steemit hijacks my computer to use it for mining their further riches. Not sure if that last part is true, correct me if I am wrong.

Here is some of my art. Various oil paintings throughout the years, many on gold leaf. Lots of explanations to come....

"The Alchemical Divination of Soul Synthesis" 6ft. x 10.777ft. Oil, gold leaf on canvas, (Kessler collection)
Sedgwick_Chris_TheAlchemicalDivinationofSoulSynthesis_6ftx10.7ft._Oil,Gold,silverLeafonCanvas_2008-2009_(retail $54,000)(Sold, permanent collection of the Kesller Colletion)_websize.JPG

"The Three Fates" 30" x 48" Oil, gold leaf on baltic birch, (private collection)
Sedgwick_Chris_"TheThreeFates"_30"x48"_OilGoldLeafonBirch_20x14_websize_$14,600(Sold).jpeg

"Sun Worshiper" 12" x 18" Oil, gold leaf on birch (private collection)

Sedgwick_"SunWorshipper"12" x 18” Oil, gold leaf on birch_ 2017_websize(Richard'sPrice758).jpg"

Rocky Mountain National Park...IMG_6024.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to the community

I'm glad to see you on here man :) I can't wait to see what you'll come up with.

Welcome aboard, unsure if your thoughts are correct regarding what steemit really is, but I wouldn't doubt it to be true. Your art is very fascinating, thanks for sharing! I'll be following!

Hi @esotericart, love your work and have started steeming after your mention of it in a FB post - it's all your fault but i love it so far haha! Following, as i'd like to see more of your fabulous artwork :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28