You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi Steemit...this is me

This helps a whole lot, thank you! am I right in assuming that certain curation groups focus on certain types of post. Aka I'm into books so I need to find a curation group that supports book reviewers?

you've already helped tons...one question though, I've seen a few photography challenges...is it worth taking part in such challenges, can you meet people that way?

I'm gonna go check out curation groups and the one you mentioned specifically. I think I'll join the chat too and see how it works.

I can already see that books aren't really a hot topic on here, but I guess it can grow.
This community is massive...gonna take a while to find my feet.

Sort:  

Some groups focus on certain types of content. There are a few for travel, for example. There's also a pretty major one #SteemSTEM for STEM content, AKA Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics. Because of them, STEM content is one of the only high effort types of content that is often well rewarded on here. I'm not aware of one for book reviews though. There might be a curation group or community for reviews, but I don't know of it.

I've never done a photography challenge. I have done some writing challenges. I might have picked up a few followers from some of them, but not too overly interactive ones.

Communities are probably the best place to meet people. Most of the communities right now are on different discords and many aren't that talkative. I've picked up most of my most interactive followers either on some random post, or on steem.chat.

Steem might seem massive, but it's still really small compared to many sites. That's why it doesn't have a big book community yet. Many of its users aren't super active anymore either. Basically, we all gotta build this place up together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81