Hello Steemit World

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi There!

First time post - how exciting!

I've actually been on Steemit for almost a week just to see how everything works. Did a couple upvotes and comments- I definitely categorize myself as an observer first. I haven't decided what to write about or if I should stick to a certain topic, but I came here because of the crypto, I guess I'll write about that first!

That being said, I can honestly say I was surprised to find myself as the pioneer amongst my friends all of whom are in CS, consulting or finance. I, in my media job, understand the power of media and how it's increased the spotlight on cryptocurrencies as a whole and created what seems like a bubble. If it is -- I shall ride it out till it pops I think we have a solid year before that happens. This brings me to my first question -- Do you think it's a bubble?

I've done a decent amount of research on the crypto's when I was choosing, but I'm still pretty new. My current portfolio consists of XML, XRP, POE, QSP, TRX ,BTC, ETH (BTC/ETH to hedge some bets) I'm considering buying in on the BoonTech ICO -- still weighing it. I'll admit TRX was a impulse buy...I get what it's doing and using the current App the founder had built as a launchpad is smart, but I'm a little on edge about it.

For XRP - I'm really confident in the technology, and if I could buy the real stock, I would. I am still a little confused why blockchain and all these companies need to have a coin at all -- most of the banks are using the technology, not the actual coins, right? Is it just the potential utility of the coin? Right now I feel like I'm working on speculation and not much else.

Open to any advice and comments!

P.S. I have no idea how to downsize this pic...
IMG_7519.JPG

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi, welcome to this amazing site. Have fun!

Welcome to the best community ever. Hope you'll have good time here. Gud people are waiting for you... Feel free to share what you like with me and be in touch @sarinakhan

welcome to join in steemit,..@es4aa

Congratulations @es4aa, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50