Mindset, Money and Crypto

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Bonjour Steemians !

My name is Ervin and this is my first blogpost on the Steemit platform. I am from Bulgaria and I am 25 years old. At the moment I work as a trader on NYSE but my interests reach far beyond the stock exchange.

unnamed.jpg

How did I end up on Steemit? Long story short, I had a terrible headache one day and decided to do an Acupuncture session. After the procedure and the talk the doctor recommended me to exercise the Right Hemisphere of my brain, which is responsible for Creativity, Imagination, etc. Few months passed by and I decided to finally start a project that will combine my passion and my creativity.

Why Steemit ?
I believe in Blockchain technology and I love innovation. This is the future and we are one of the early adopters, isn't that something to mention to the children ! Also, I really like Dan Larimer - unbelievable vision and great philosophy. He is the main reason I found about Steemit but for that another time.

_959966.jpg

What can you expect to see on this blog

  • A lot about mentality and how I handle various situation
  • Books, Webinars, Seminars and anything for improving the Health of the mind
  • Interesting topics which concern the markets
  • Investments opportunities
  • Analysis of Cryptocurrencies and ICO's
  • Anything that has caught my attention and I find interesting

Summary

I really believe that the mentality you adopt determines the quality of your life. This is why I am trying hard to do anything that will help me in this never ending challenge, it is my honest opinion that this game is far easier if played with like-minded people.

Money is part of our everyday life. I like money but what I like even more is the process of getting there. The journey from A to B is what really matters. I am blessed to be in the position to do what I love and I want to inspire others to do the same as well. Fellow Steemians let's thrive and help each other fulfill our dreams.

P.S. I would really appreciate If you can help me with this blog by suggesting things that you would like me to write about, it will help me very much. My main goal is to make this thing something like a dialogue, interacting with you guys is why I am here.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you ! Happy to be here :)

Hello, Ervinne, and Welcome to Steemit.

It's good to read that your interests reach beyond the stock market, because at the current insane overvaluations, the stock market is facing a massive "correction." (That's a euphemism for "UTTER COLLAPSE.) :-(

In many ways, the Steemit platform does promote dialogue. After you find an interesting post, you can upvote and comment on it. The post's author will often reply to your comment, and that will occasionally start an interesting conversation.

As for me, I'll most likely be interested in whatever you post. I'm not really interested in "money," but over the past few years, I've become interested in how our economy works (or how it doesn't work at times, such as with fiat money), and particularly in cryptocurrencies and precious metals.

Anyway, below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
  3. Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

Thank you majes.tytyty !

Believe me, I would like to see a correction, but with this money printing, low rates and the newly elected president makes it unlikely. If the Tax plan fails, like everything Trump tried to pass, maybe we will see a reaction. Also his choice for FED is good for the market. If inflation is OK, I really dont see a good reason for a "crash".

Thanks for the tips ! I will try to post by them :)

Hey @ervinneb! Welcome to Steemit community! We're glad that you joined us. It's a great introduction post, so keep it that way and you will find your audience. Good luck and steem on!

Welcome Ervin! I share your opinion that this game is far easier if played with like-minded people.

Hey ervin ;)
First post - First tip: I would recommed you to use five tags per post, since each tag will give you a little bit of visibility! And that's what is needed for a good start here - combined with good posts of course :)
Looking forward to the next posts from you!

Thank you very much I added more, great tip !

Congratulations @ervinneb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome ervinneb

happy steeming

Thank you !

@ervinneb, welcome to Steemit. We are glad you joined our community.

You did a great job on your introduction post. Keep up the good work!

Let me know how I can help (especially in regards to formatting Steemit posts).

Thank you ! I am very glad you liked it. I will need your help for sure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38