Introducing Myself! "ALOHA" from Erin Pillman ~ from Maui, Hawaii!

Aloha, Steemit Family!



I am SO thrilled to be writing this post, and to become part of this incredible community!

I am writing to you from the beautiful island of Maui, in Hawaii. I moved here in February 2014, and I absolutely love it!

From My Heart to Yours

I‘ll start by sharing a recent poem that I wrote & recorded for you. It was inspired by this bold new chapter of my life that begins now. This poem/song is about both Steemit and my blossoming, unfolding path of music. It's about taking a stand and creating a beautiful life in spite of the bizarre state of the world, even through hardship, and from a place of declaring the beginning of something new, and living it fully!

☆ Do you prefer the spoken version, or the sung version? I’d love to hear your feedback in the comments below!

Spoken:

Sung:

I LOVE Steemit!

After spending some time reading through the Steemit website, as well as checking out some of your posts, I am finding myself completely enthralled to be joining such an amazing community of people around the world! I LOVE what this culture is about. Creating content that positively enriches & uplifts people’s lives, a much needed alternative to the mainstream media ~ building community around the world ~ participating in the alternative economy of cryptocurrency ~ and more!

Let's Be REAL

I look forward to getting to know you, and to sharing myself with you! I really value authenticity, transparency, and vulnerability. I find it refreshing and nourishing to relate to people in this way, so I am going to be real with you! I think it’s really important to share our humanity in all its messy glory, so that we can connect on deep levels, learn, and grow together.

I Love to SING ♫

If there is ONE thing to know about me, it's that I absolutely LOVE to SING. It's my favorite thing, and a huge part of my purpose on this planet. I just set up a small studio and have started recording some new music. I hadn't been recording much since I recorded my "Beloved" project in 2013. (You can hear it here.)

I also have a SoundCloud page (click here).

And a YouTube channel (click here).

And I facilitate Song Ceremonies, perform around the island (improv with friends, as well as songs with my ukulele). The main word to describe my intention/theme of my music is "devotion." Devotion to the One Most High, the Creator, to All-That-Is, to creation, to the Earth and all the beings here, to life, to love, to full embodiment & self-expression, and so much more!

I Love to COLLABORATE!

One of my favorite things to do is to perform improvisational songs with friends. If you are a musician and would love to send me instrumental tracks to record vocals on, I'd LOVE IT!!!



I also love to write, especially poetry. I love to explore & learn, especially about philosophy, spirituality, consciousness, art, language, health, natural lifestyle, cutting edge technology that betters the world, music, culture, and poetry. I am a devoted practitioner of yoga, and I love to hike, swim in the ocean, and continually revel in the stunningly beautiful nature of the island of Maui, and the world. These are all areas of life that I may be sharing about here on Steemit.

The Future is BRIGHT

I’m excited to co-create a future that is SO BRIGHT. I am an INFJ personality type ~ very idealistic even though I, too, have had a tendency to sometimes become discouraged by the state of the world at present.

I see a world in which every being has more than enough nourishment for body & soul ~ the Earth is well stewarded and abundant with health & vitality ~ and peace & harmony prevail.



There is so much beauty in this world, and I am really grateful to be here. I am excited to continue on the path of creation and co-creation, giving birth to many creative projects, especially more & more MUSIC! ♫

I also look forward to being in a position where I can fund other people’s dreams, in addition to my own. I am excited to empower people to do what they love most ~ record an album, publish a book, go on a speaking tour, start their own business or non-profit organization, etc. Whatever it is, if it is something that will make a positive impact in the world, I will be so grateful & honored to support it!

And Now, a Bit About Where I’ve Been

I grew up in Sheboygan, Wisconsin, on the shores of Lake Michigan, and have always been an adventurous spirit.

I am a networker / connector / web weaver as well ~ I know so many amazing people all over the world and love to continually cross-pollinate people & communities.

I have traveled quite a bit ~ to places like India, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Panama, London, Italy, the Netherlands, Ireland, Canada, and all over the U.S. And I have lived in many different places, including Madrid, Spain ~ New York City ~ Fairfield, Iowa ~ Socorro, New Mexico ~ St. Paul & Minneapolis, Minnesota ~ Washington, D.C. ~ all over the island of Maui ~ etc.

☆ Are any of these places that you have lived and/or loved? If so, please tell me about it in the comments below! Or tell me about other places you enjoy! I love how small & interwoven this world is, and look forward to hearing from you!


Thank you so much for reading this, and for LOVING me up by VOTING me up! ☺ xx

Thank you for your supportiveness, encouragement, and for your brave & courageous heart, forging a new path in the world!

All My Love and Warmest Aloha ~ from My Heart to Yours ~

Erin ♡ ♡ ♡

Sort:  

Congratulations for being a part of Steemit !! . We are looking forward for the Blogging success with you. Welcome Steemit ! Glad to see more people like you - here join the steemit! !!!
wish you best of luck @erinpillman Now am Following your Blog .
i am Isabella Chloe From El Monte california
I'm wrting post about Animals if you interested! D'nt Forget to Follow me.

@Animal-lovers

Thank you so much!!! :) :) :) I love animals!!!

Congratulations for being a part of Steemit !! . We are looking forward for the Blogging success with you. Welcome Steemit ! Glad to see more people like you - here join the steemit! !!!
wish you best of luck @erinpillman Now am Following your Blog .
i am Isabella Chloe From El Monte california
I'm wrting post about Animals if you interested! D'nt Forget to Follow me.

@Animal-lovers

Welcome to steemit :D

Welcome to Steemit Erin! I like the sung version! Very nice!

Thank you so much, Forest!!! :) :) :)

Welcome

Thank you so much!!! :) :) :)

Welcome to Steem @erinpillman I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much!!! :) :) :) What's a tip?

Go to your wallet and look under the Steem Dollars area and you will see they gave you some Steem Dollars of .001 SBD. It is less than a penny, but it is the thought that counts?

ALOHA great to have you here

Thank you so much! It's great to BE here! :)

I just followed and upvoted you plz follow and upvote me back.. this will help both of us..

Thank you so much!!! :) :) :)

Aloha Erin! Welcome to Steemit! I am very happy that you join our community! I wish you all the best on this platform and in your life too! You can count on me for what you need, you just have to write to me and I'll be answering soon. I send you a big hug from Argentina! My name is Marcos @kryptoland 😄👍🏻🇦🇷

Thank you so much for your kind comment!!! :) :) :)

Welcome @Erinpillman to Steemit:) Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Thank you so much!!! :) :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93