SteemIt is amazing! #IntroduceYourself Vlog#1 + Why SteemIt+DTube > YouTube #allday

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


Dear Steemians and DTubers,

I hope you’re all having awesome weekends! Allow me to #IntroduceMyself. I'm Eric Phan, and I'm excited to be here! The times are exciting, I am fully powered by SteemIt, and this is a platform that I really believe in. Let me tell you some reasons why.. So I've been building a social video sharing platform for a while.. I'm in the tech industry, and at the same time, I was about to start posting my content on YouTube and I looked at the (monetization) model where they want you to have X amount of views, and X amount of hours (watched), and X amount of subscribers for you to start getting paid by advertisements right?

(On January 16, 2018, we announced new eligibility requirements for the YouTube Partner Program. Once a channel reaches 4,000 watch hours in the previous 12 months and 1,000 subscribers it will be reviewed to join the program. Get more details on the YouTube Creator Blog)

And that's cool, but what if there was really great value in the content and the time put in building the content but it wasn't viral content, and nobody sees your videos? I mean, I get it, it's up to the SEO and channel optimization and everything (marketing strategy, tags, etc), however, the model of your community getting paid for good participation and content creators get paid for great content, within a week? That's amazing!

So, I plan on building my social video sharing platforms with SteemIt technology and other different content monetization blockchain technologies out there, like YOYOW, and I'll name the rest later, but I'm putting my bet on SteemIt. I have a ton of domain names and I'm going to build these social video sharing platform using SteemIt technology, why not right?? SteemIt Community and SteemIt developers, let's chat! So SteemIt community, please introduce yourself to me if you want to collaborate, if you want to ask questions feel free to reach out. I look forward to being very engaged with the SteemIt community, and the audience, and yeah, put some requests. I play basketball, I'm in technology, I have a beautiful and really funny fiancé. We're getting married 8.18.18. I have great nephews that I like to mentor. I live in Southern California where I love the beaches 🌊🌊🌊, and I love to just document life, my meetings, networking, teaching people how how to network and, you know, find happiness, their passions, and Love. So I'll start putting up more content and editing the tens of thousands of videos that I've been making over the last 10 years or so, and daily new content. And also mixing up the two. So My business partner Todd Applebaum he was sitting in my car and I was telling him more about SteemIt, and the ecosystem, and the monetization model, and the payout model and whatnot, and I'm now on SteemIt, you can find me @ericphan, E-r-i-c P-h-a-n, and I've been building social video sharing platforms for the last year and a half and now with the emergence of blockchain technology, and cryptocurrency, Web3.0, IOT, and I'm not just throwing out buzzwords, I'm actually talking about the map of blockchain technology, and I fit right in, I'm immersed in it because I'm building technology.
📧 [email protected]

Todd: What do you all want to know? What do you all have questions that you want Eric to answer for you?
Eric: Yeah, we can chat. Todd: "Let us know.”
Eric: I'm well-versed in my learning. I've been learning all my life and will continue to learn
for an eternity. (Todd: and not afraid to look up the answers for you) And I want to meet very impactful, influential people
Todd: We're climbing, who’s climbing? who's climbing??
Eric: And anybody and everybody that wants to climb with us.
Todd: We're going to Mount Everest and we've got plenty of time to get there. Let's climb.
Eric: Find me on SteemIt @ericphan
Man life is exciting! Life is exciting. Watch my old videos! So we're gonna put a compilation of all the content I've been creating for the last 10 years!
Todd: The growth. The growth of Eric Phan. Just like the growth of any other individual that's wanting to getto a particular place. And what it takes. And even sometimes when you don't see it happening or don't think it's happening, and then you realize that it's already been happening, but you don't stop. That growth is beautiful
Eric: Yeah. Shoutouts to @GaryVee. Shoutouts to Gary Vaynerchuk and Jordan Walker for reminding me to continue to document the process. So watch my documentation for the last 10 years. I want to be able to help anybody & everybody find their passions, happiness & love.. Love for yourself, love for life, love for the opportunity. to find happiness! & I'm really on a world mission right now to help people find happiness, love, and passions
Todd: "Love that you're able to wake up everyday and try again.”
Eric Phan, Best Wingman Ever #Legendary
Todd: No, but you do hook people up
Eric: Right.
Todd: And you've done philanthropy in ways that people don't even understand. T: It's not always money, it's clothes, shoes, information, knowledge, come on man.
Todd: "You've done a lot for a lot of your friends that you don't realize because it's out of your heart but come on man, yes you have. You've given. And those who know, know. It's not your job to trip on that but you've done somethings that you don’t think that you’ve done, shit, because the impact was on the person that you did it for. For you, it's your heart.”
Eric: You get what you give, guys. Alright guys, I hope you guys appreciated that, let me know what you guys want me to talk (more) about in SteemIt, DTube, find me at ericphan.com (under construction, go to phenomtechnologies.co) Tbaum..
Todd: God Bless Y’all

I transcribed my #introduceyourself video/vlog for those that haven’t watched the whole video. I know the audio quality of some parts aren’t great since it was recorded in the car so I added my own closed captioning. I’ve been trying to find the right video editors to help edit+compile my 10s of thousands of videos so feel free to reach out =) Editing the videos myself is fun but time is scarce since it’s not my forte, so I hope you enjoyed the video! More videos to come! Feel free to leave tips/questions/comments/reach out to collaborate! Have a great weekend Steemians!!!

![steeemit @ericphan.png]
()


▶️ DTube
▶️
Sort:  

Welcome!
That was an amazing post. Looking forward to reading what you have to share, Upvoted and Followed!
(Follow me and we can improve the community together at Steemit. I hold daily draws to help new users!)

Hi @precision! Thank you, and followed!

Welcome to steemit @ericphan. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Thank you for the warm welcome @tuanis and for the tips!

Good job! Thanks to @ericphan you have planted 0.52 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 18374.90. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

Thank you! I'll be happy to help your initiative and movement to plant trees, globally!

hello and welcome @ericphan~~

Thank you @mona-eats =) Happy to be here!

Hi @ericphan ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Hi @legsnheels! Thank you very much! =)

welcome aboard! Enjoyed your talk as well.
Its really nice to see all this amazing people are joining steemit :)

Hi @lopezdacruz! Thank you for your warm welcome! It's nice to meet you and be in a place where there is such a supportive community!

Welcome to Steemit Eric!

Thank you very much @archive.xyz! :)

You're welcome :)

You'll enjoy it here. Welcome :)

Thanks @maryarez! I look forward to it =)

This post has received a 2.10 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @ericphan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72