Hello Steemians!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

So, I've been around for nine months now, done nothing really, and never introduced myself. I seem to enjoy getting ahead of myself entirely too much and before my cart outruns my horse, it's time to say "Hello!".

I've been writing for a while now under the pseudonym @Erelas, but I'm actually just Bob. Married to Leigh, aka @Swampcat, and proud dad to Patrick, aka Uplink. They'll join me here occasionally, since together we are Swamp-Bubbles Studios, our little cottage industry we hope to grow into something much larger!

SteemitIntroBanner.jpg

Personally, I'm a retired, but not ancient, USN Missile Technician, served aboard the USS Louisiana, and to further convince the world of my insanity, I was also in the US Army for a time as a Parachute Rigger, 824th QM Co. Air Delivery. Between those bits of excitement, I worked at a private investigation firm, as a photographer, a security director for a film studio, made gaskets and hydraulic hoses, and probably some things that I can't even remember.

These days, I annoy my wife, and drive my kid nuts while growing mint, making soap, claiming to write, and trying to figure out how all of that relates to a blockchain.

What's a Swamp Bubble?
     Glad you asked! Swamps are a forested wetland, and we happen to live in one called Brown      Marsh Swamp. No, it does not look like you should be hearing dueling banjos! Well, ok,      some places might. Those forest bits fall into the more watery areas, decompose, and      produce methane. The methane is trapped under the surface, eventually bubbling up and      sometimes producing a will-o'-the-wisp when it ignites.

Why is your avatar a dragonfly?
     Spring to Fall, every year, we are inundated with dragonflies, and we love them. One, they      are amazingly cool to see, two, they eat mosquitoes, and we're not big fans of those.

Got it, you're a jack of all trades that lives in a swamp, but what are you doing here?
     Blockchain developments fascinate me, and I proudly support Gridcoin and Steem. I can't      wait to see where this is going to lead. While we do that we want to share with you (this is a      social platform after all) our business, our techniques that we hope you'll find interesting,      learn from the community, and hey, perhaps we'll do business someday!

Sort:  

Welcome to family :)

Good Afternoon @erelas. Welcome To Steemit. This New House for blogger and good social network platform. Do your best. Actually I ll wait for your great post. Two thumbs for your introduction. I believe that u can be best blogger and contributor on this site. Keep Steem On and earn big money as a reward. Good luck guy !!. Im waitin for you to come. Let's check it out. Nice to meet you. Do your best !!.

Thank you! Looking forward to pushing this far :)

Welcome To Steemit. @erelas I read your introduction and i like it. The platinum site for everyone who love sharing everythings useful. Let's take a part blogging on this platform. I hope you can be the next great Steemian. Im feeling happy to be your friend. It is time for sharing. I will wait for your latest post. Let's have a look on Blog's wall. I have interesting photos posted bout "Color Challenge". Let's save em from starvation. Upvote If you like it. Thank you

Welcome to Steem @erelas I have upvoted and sent you a tip

welcome @Erelas :) hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

welcome Erelas ! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit!! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure!! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom !

Hi erelas. Welcome to steem community! Great post, I will follow you. Please follow me too at @gaman

Welcome to the community, it's a great place with great people :)

Welcome to Steemit @erelas!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Wow! Looking forward to more posts from you. Check out my blog and follow if you're interested.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66