Hi, I'm new here!

Hi, I’m Betsy! Thanks for clicking on my post!

A bit about me...hmmmm… well for starters, I wear many hats and am always adding more to the list. Some of those hats include maker, DIY-er, woodturner, gardener, mother to a four-legged hair ball, chef (by necessity-not choice) and sidekick to the crazy man I chose to be my life partner. His name is Edwin, and my legal name is Elizabeth; hence the EP². Yep, I’m cheesy like that. EPsquared is our YouTube Channel and I felt it was the best name for my Steemit account because I plan for my content on this platform to be a more detailed and indepth version of what I share over there in YouTube land.

me and e.jpg

I intend for my content to be all that encompasses our life and the journey. We are always getting into some sort of crazy project. Edwin is a gear-head and our weekends (and some weeknights) are usually spent wrenching on something. Currently we are embarking on a new car project and I plan to document that process from start to finish and will be sharing that journey.

engine pic option 1.jpg

In addition to engine building with the crazy man, I personally have fallen down a passion rabbit hole that is called wood turning and I AM OBSESSED! I have spent the last few months gathering all the supplies needed to get started wood turning and have been spending time with a turning mentor that I found in my area. I am determined to gain epic skills in this craft and start turning out all of the visions of creations that have been swimming in my head since I fell down the rabbit hole.

woodturning pic.jpg

Some other topics I am sure I will be creating content about are holistic health practices, spirituality, organic and aquaponic gardening, simple recipes, life hacks and so much more! Our journey has just started getting juicy and I am beyond excited to have a platform in which I can document and share each step of the way! Thanks for taking the time to read about me.

Sending you all of my love, peace, and positive vibrations!
Namaste’

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi! Thank you for saying hello! Already loving the friendly vibe on this platform!

you are beautiful and hard working...welcome to the steemit

Thank you so much for the compliments and warm welcome! :) I'm excited to be here!

Hi there!

LOL, cute bears! Hey :) Love your avatar btw!

@epsquared welcome to steemit, nice introduction there is also chat and discord where you can chat with other steamers, greetings from belgium
i love this post.jpg

Thank you for the warm welcome!

Welcome to Steemit, Thank you for this presentation. I hope you enjoy the Steemit universe. Looking forward to discover you. Thank you

Thank you!!! I love your turtle photo on your blog by the way! Have an awesome day!

thank you a good day to you too ^^

Wow, impressed by both your mechanical skills. Welcome to our community, and good luck with the woodturning. Make sure to show us your creations!

Thank you for the warm welcome and compliment! I see you are a physics teacher; super cool. Edwin majored in physics. It blows my mind how a physics minded brain works! I will most definitely be sharing my wood turning creations. Very excited about it and appreciate the interest. Hope you have an amazing day!

Welcome to steemit @epsquared. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @epsquared to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hey Betsy! You are your husbo seem pretty fun, can't wait to see what else you come up with...

Hoy Hoy girl :)

chef!!!!!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13