THE PAUSE MOMENT

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi family, so, I was a steemian for a brief period of time before I went AWOL, my reason being that I was introduced to steemit to a friend who didn’t do the introduction properly.

The introduction went something like ‘ Hi Ennie, meet steemit, a site where you embark on a quest for steem dollars, where you ‘befriend’ as many people as possible and get their dollars. A site for exchanging steem dollars’

And so, my quest for steem dollars began, my concentration was on networking with ‘the right people’. I became a vulture that fed on the carcasses of other people’s stories; looking out for post that would earn steem dollars.

So, steemit was stressful and boring, tasted like sand in my mouth. The chase for the steem dollars felt like a dirty means of earning.

Screenshot_20180627-214509.pngAND SO, I PRACTISED THE PAUSE MOMENT: I LEFT AND PRAYED AND MEDIATED.
And it- the answer- came to me like a flash of light in a deep darkness

WHY NOT REDEFINE YOUR INTENTIONS?
And so, here I am, REDEFINING MY INTENTIONS, STICKING TO MY PURPOSE:
I will write only from my heart,
I will say to the steem family, the things I have always wanted to talk about,
I will enjoy my writings while I do them.
BUT, I will also pray and hope, that my writings become appreciated by the family,
That I earn steem dollars from my passion and hard work,
THAT MY POSTS INSPIRES SOMEONE AND GIVE THEM INCREASE OF LIFE.

I am Eniola, a Nigerian girl of the Yoruba descent and a passionate dodo (plantain) lover. My mum says dodo was my first love -in all its forms, fried, boiled, roasted.
I am a medical student who is 'extra' about her books and looks - one sure way to get me depressed is to find a fault with my skin.

A 20 year old lady who is learning to live in the moment, to enjoy each and every moment-the good and bad, the ups and downs. I'm learning to stop postponing my happiness till sometimes in the future- because maybe the future is a deciever; the nearer it seems, the farther it actually is. Or maybe it is a mirage, it might not even exist! . Maybe everyday is the future.

So, here I am on steemit, hoping to have a long ride with the family. Hoping to enjoy all there is to love on steemit.

Sort:  

Very positive post, love it :)

Awwwwn... Thanks 😁

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thank you😘

Excellent article and a good start. I, too, most recently at Stemit and looking for new friends and like-minded people, I followed you and you follow me. Together we can quickly develop our blogs on Steemit.

Awwwnnn... Looking forward to an interest journey with you

Welcome to Steem, @enniehollar!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2981 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.6 : Tips on Busy and bug fixes.

Welcome to you returning resident and future doctor.

Thanks a lot😁


Welcome to Steemit @enniehollar!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thanks a lot.. Happy to have you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68