High everyone! Plus the altcoins that I like

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

My first day steemin', usually I'm just smokin'. Better than I could have hoped, definitely looks like the second incarnation of what we all wished youtube could be. Such an open platform, simple and clean. FINALLY, people can share freely and get paid for being amazing without someone taking the lions share and the necessity of a bank account. Anyways...

I think that crypto has a chance to bring us into a golden age of freedom, means, and collaboration on unprecedented levels.

Thought I would share a few of the cryptos that have most of my attention. There are so many, sure there's lots more amazing ones out there.

Comments on interesting altcoins would be awesome!

I got most of the ones I'm watching from this post (https://www.coindesk.com/xrp-fever-crypto-assets-outpacing-2018-gains/), though there are a couple I have come across that I am really excited to check out later today.

Verge (XVG):

Verge seems to be the most advanced, most anonymous coin so far. In my opinion, currencies like XVG and XMR(Monero) will likely always have a place in the economy of coins. It's easy to see the value of untraceable, anonymous transactions. Decentralized and built to incorporate I2P and TOR (really that's enough to sell me right there), this could be the keystone to a truly free market. Also, there is a decent, fun little game that used to be a faucet and reward XVG for playing. The game is still here, though I couldn't get it to send the XVG I had apparently won to a wallet. (Play the game here: http://faucet.vergecurrency.com/ )

Raiblocks (XRB):

Awesome. No fees, fast, scalable. Instead of a single chain, a block lattice structure is utilized. This one should probably be at the top of the list.

I know everyone is crazy about XRP(Ripple), but honestly, I think Raiblocks is hands down better. Most of Ripples coins are owned by Ripple. With their shares, they could easily manipulate the value of the currency just like institutions such as the Federal Reserve do now. Raiblocks has actually done a great deal of distribution, making Raiblocks the clear choice for anyone with an interest in freedom.

The closest runner up to Raiblocks seems to be IOTA, but I hear they have been having trouble with delays and in the long-term Raiblocks is much more scalable with 48 sextillion raw Raiblocks to every IOTA that could exist.

ICON

I love the idea of a crypto republic. ICON makes use of a "Loop-chain". So you can create loops in the chain to represent individual communities and organizations. It is a smart contract platform so really the potential here is amazing. Loops are allowed to personalize with their own systems, rules and applications, only limited by the basic constraints of the ICON Republic.

There will be a voting system in place, weighted by proof-of-stake. So we will have to see how widely distributed the coins become and how well they can fix the issues facing smart contract platforms.

Tron (TRX)

I don't know nearly enough about TRX, but the thing I do know is that they are openly want to push beasts like Google and Apple off the friggin' hill already. 'Nuff said. Awesome, top of the list 2 days ago in growth. Check it out!

Alright, that's it for now, thanks for checking it out and I hope to see you around!

Sort:  

Thanks for this! I am BRAND new to the idea of platforms like this and cryptocurrency in general. I blog full-time and it's interesting to consider how much micro-amounts of $$ I could have theoretically made posting on traditional social media! Fascinating.

I enjoyed how easy it was to create this post, I remember messing around on wordpress a few years ago and being frustrated with getting everything to look clean. Obviously nothing complex up there but for once the hardest part was simply writing it!

I'm pretty fresh back into it too, tons of resources though these days, very exciting!

hello @enli10 and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Thanks for the warm welcome, stoked to be a part!

That verge faucet is amazing! I won a few verge playing it, but it also wouldn't send for me.

Pretty sweet right? Even though we missed the payout, I'm stoked to see an example of a decently entertaining game that pays you to play. I hope we see more like it!

I played some online poker a few years back with lottocoin. It was actually fun to play, but the problem is that it is addictive.

Hey! Welcome to Steemit! This community is amazing but does take some getting use to since it’s a bit different than the other social media platforms.

I joined Steemit December 30th, 2017 and have had a blast networking, learning and earning (actually made some pretty good money so far)!

Be sure to follow me @entrepreneur916 and Steem On!

Thank you! So far the differences I've noticed have been all welcome.

That's great to hear that in just a few days you've already put a bit away. The community seems a lot more civilized and sophisticated than what might be found in a youtube or facebook comment thread too...at least thus far ;)

Seeya 'round!

hello @enli10 and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Hi! I’m super happy you joined Steemit! I’m brand new to Steemit and it’s wonderful to see other Steemian’s join the community. Keep posting. I’d love to see more ☺
Be sure to follow my account @zoewilliamson
Best of luck to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47