My First Post on Steemit | An Introduction of a Noob Artist and Quarter-Life Crisis

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

i43eqaejj0.png

Whats up Steemitans or Steemians whatever the case may be here I am for my Introduceyourself Post on this social media platform. I learned steemit from a good friend of mine which is happened to be doing steemit for a year now so he already taught me basic html codings on how to present your articles much better. I'd like to move behind the scenes so if you could respect my decision to be anonymous hope its fine with you guys. I am @engrarts, an engineer that loves arts although I know that arts shows in many forms like drawing, dancing, music or photography. But I love drawing and photography so although I am not that really damn good in both of that I've mentioned.


1qvds92oq7.jpg

Image Source

Just a random cool visual artworks on the internet let me borrow it just for this intro. lol I also give the source so its cool right?

Before I go deep down to the history of my origin let me thanks all my friends who helped me and introduce steemit to me hope that I could connect more with everyone here. Maybe befriended a random bigtime steemit users who could upvote my posts naahhh just kidding, I'll keep doing my own thing and posts quality contents for the readers or viewers because I heard also that this platform have also monetized video contents like youtube although its hard to be a star on youtube. Well enough of that! I'm not a pro blogger just a trying hard one to hook the audience but I think I did'nt.


Image Source
I'm at the so called quarter-life crisis of my life both in financial and career, I didn't know where to go actually business or employment. I want to be free from a company who just profits from my idea but I didn't have the necessary bucks to survive on my own. And when I heard about steemit maybe in someway or somehow it could help me not only financially but what things I really want to do. Oh by the way If you could give me some pieces of advise or teach me a thing or two that maybe I could do that might help me to grow as a person and be successful in this social media platform.


Image Source
When I first heard of the term ambivert thats when the time I discovered my true identity. If you ask me why? I can both manage to be alright both in crowds or when surrounded by friends and be fine as well being alone. Sometimes I feeds off from the hype around me and I talked alot when stimulated but I have this inner introvert side when I only wanted to listen or observe. And quite often I am weary of others opinions which I think is not good and I want to be totally free from this kind of thinking ofcourse its not productive and depressing at the same time.


Image Source
I am also a fan of animes or movies with unusual or not typical you know stories. I also love basketball that aside from the game itself I even watched Basketball Player's Analyst TV shows. I think I can not pour all my words to express all of my inner being here and I think its a good opportunity to post it here bit by bit and share it with every steemians and converse them more. P.S. I did'nt iclude or share or maybe I didnt want to share all of my previous artworks here because I want to start a new journey and If you want to keep in touch then you guys could follow my steemit account so that you could see all my future artworks and articles. That is all folks hope to converse with you just drop down your comments down below.
Sort:  

Hello engrarts! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thanks for this great information that could be of use to me :)

Welcome to the community Brother! You can check some of the amazing people here that could help you learn more about steemit like @surpassinggoogle or @jassennessaj, @deveerei, @kevinwong , @donkeypong, @bearone I could'nt mention all but I think you might discover more of them as time flies haha

You call also include steemph if youre from the philippines as one of your tags

Thanks sir for the warm welcome :)

Welcome to Steemit @engrarts!

Welcome to Steem @engrarts!

Quarter-life crisis, that is the first time I've heard about it, but it makes sense in a way. When I was 25, I think I had something similar, with the question in my mind, which would be the right path to follow. Well, this question is still present after a couple of years.

I see you did your homework and posted the image with the link to the source. That is remarkable because most new users just take pictures without mentioning the source.

Some tips I can give you from my experience in here:

  • it takes some time till you earn something, just be patient
  • relationships and connections matter the most, try to build genuine ones.
  • there are a lot of communities in here which can provide help, depending on your content
  • last but not least have fun, everything else will come natural

Thanks @alexvan sir, So far this is the best advise I've read. I'll try to communicate as much as possible with other users and regarding the communities hope you could guide me into a healthy community here although I could work it by myself just by reading a lot of stuffs here. Anyway you're a kind one sir thanks for the help. :)

You are welcome!

Here are some communities that I can recommend, just mind the noise, as these rooms are full of, but you will get your way in there, I'm sure:

ADSactly: https://discord.gg/9EgvBwg
PAL - Minnowsupport: https://discord.gg/WX4WxjV

Ohh thats so nice of you sir! Thanks I'll work my way through hope to read some of your latests articles too so I could learn something new

Welcome to the Steem Community @engarts! Was great to see you in chat today in MSP!

Also....

You got SNEKKED!
Because we love your post!!

You Got Snekked is a curation project!
We aim to find good content, share a happy moment, & some visibility. Your post got our upvote, and we will feature your post and possibly an image from it in our curation compilation if you don't mind! If you don't want to be featured, please let us know!
You can find us on Discord - You Got Snekked Discord

Thanks man i would love to join that community :D

I identify myself as an ambivert too! Welcome, I hope you'll have a wonderful time here. Happy steeming! :) -Ree

I think we could pretty much understand each other ambiverts rocks together lol :D

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

If you are also into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Yeah that would be a big help sir thanks for dropping by on my intro :)

welcome @engrarts :) I think you will create nice content on steemit.

Yow sir! thanks for the warm welcome :) It means a lot

How's it going @engrarts !
To be honest, I see a lot of myself in your post from age to interests, even the part of the friend teaching you html lol.
Hopefully this platform will be just the kickstart we need to be happy with what we do and to take away some stress by giving us some control over what we want to do.
I wish you the best man!
@dricestudio

Alrighty! Yup I think we could use this platform to relieve some of our stress by expressing our feelings through our posts.

Welcome to Steem, @engrarts!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3204 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.19 : Updated Boost Button - Collaboration announcement - Earn more with SteemPlus points.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by engrarts from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91