Hi ladies and gentleman, please have a good day !

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi! My name is Engelbert Hufleder and I am eager to join the affirmations group! I am a joint Master of Environmental Management (MEM)/law (JD) understudy with Pace Law School. I am especially intrigued by biological community protection and administration, sea law and arrangement, and imperiled species.

Image of Engelbert

I am initially from the Southern Maine Coast; I spent numerous adolescence summers investigating tide pools, building sand mansions, and conquering the cool sea water. After secondary school, I exchanged the Atlantic Ocean for the Great Lakes. I went to Lake Forest College only north of Chicago where I majored in ecological studies and French and minored in science. School gave various new and energizing encounters: I concentrated abroad in France, gathered information on board whale watching vessels in New England, joined transitory warblers in Chicago, and contemplated beluga whales in Connecticut.

After school, I filled in as a marine warm blooded animal mentor at the Long Island Aquarium in Riverhead, New York. There, I was in charge of the preparation, consideration, and enhancement of an assortment of creatures, including ocean lions, seals, and waterway otters.

Following five years, my enthusiasm for natural approach, and the craving to ensure the brilliant species I had worked so intimately with, urged me to come back to class. I have following finished my second year of graduate school. Since coming back to class, I have interned with the Sierra Club's open terrains group in Washington, D.C. what's more, worked with the New York State Department of Environmental Conservation's Office of General Council in New York City, concentrating on freshwater and tidal wetlands direction.

I am excited to be weeks into my first semester at Yale FES. I am anticipating sharing my encounters as I get to know New Haven and investigate the wide assortment of classes, understudy vested parties, occasions, and extracurricular exercises Yale brings to the table.

Sort:  

I smell bullshit.

EDIT: Yep, https://environment.yale.edu/blog/2014/09/let-me-introduce-myself bullshit. Try harder.

Thank you for doing the research and saving us some time.

I don't believe.

Good call. You win ... the rest of the image! :)

@ned: Instead of upvoting girls with big boobs, maybe you could help promoting the abuse reporting framework as you said you would do but didn't. This obvious fake post is still standing to get a payout because you upvoted it and not enough people are downvoting. If the community had started using #reportabuse like it should already be the case, this would have been listed there and mass-downvoted already. Seriously, it's really a drag to make proposals (my fifth so far, all ignored), hear you say "it's great" or such like comment, and see nothing come out of it. I call it quit. I'll probably downpower my 1k+ vests and GTFO. This network is going nowhere if no-one can be bothered to make an effort to stop spam and plagiarism.

There are quite a few of us making an effort to stop spam and plagiarism. We hangout on Slack. You can check out what we do there if you like and perhaps you will see things from a new perspective. :)

I already posted on Slack about that framework. See @talerecursion on slack. Had to post in three different channels to get the attention of like half a dozen persons, which vaned after 30s due to the ADHD-style communication of Slack. I finally hit @ned who said it was great, and agree to help promote it, and ... didn't do anything. You may think I'm overreacting but it's the 5th (FIFTH) time in a row that this exact scenario happens. Every channel on this project is completely noisy and has as much memory as a snail. There is nowhere to have a proper long term discussion. Everything that doesn't get attention within 24h on Steemit becomes dead content, and what gets attention within 24h survives maybe 2 or 3 days. Slack is like peeing in the wind, and is striken by Alzeimer after 10k lines of logs, which means that pretty much everything drops out of sight within a week. This is simply silly. I saw that comming months ago and also pushed for creating a forum. The answer I got was something in the line of "we should use Steemit". I opposed that the format wasn't suitable for structured discussion but like everything else this was just shrugged off. Seriously, I have never seen in my life a project with that bad communication. There is just nowhere to have a proper technical discussion. Crazy. And @ned and @dan don't care, that's the most unbelievable thing of all.

And it's not only me. Look at spaced's posting history. The guy is on Slack alright, and making so much effort discussing security aspects of Steem and Steemit, most of which being solid quality analysis and proposals. Do you think @ned, @dan or anyone from the Bitshares clique would care? Nah, too busy upvoting intro posts and dumping their liquid steem on the rally.

HEY! She doesn't just have big boobs! She has a perfect face, a perfect body and the other thing I don't have (anymore): youth. ; )

But you are ABSOLUTELY right. Total fake and should be reported. : )

#reportabuse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44