Both sides of me

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

 Good day to you, dear Steem people! Recently I’ve found this extraordinary platform. And I certainly won’t be exceptional noting that it’s a really contemporary tool for communication. Yet I was impressed by the amount of topics and tags!

  As my introductory post I’d like to introduce myself to you (and though such kind of post won’t be new at all, I’ll try to include a huge part of my soul into this short narration. 

Professionally I’m a physician.  The biggest part of my day is devoted to dealing with patients, their relatives (which often is quite stressfulJ )and actually with diseases and connected troubles.  

 The other part of myself is presented by teaching. I’m a tutor for kids, well, for children from 6 to 16. 

 It’s not easy to combine such distinctive areas, ‘cause each of them requires a good deal of labor and patience from me. Yet I can’t say who I’m to a bigger degree: a doctor or a teacher. I’ve been learning and enjoying English since I was about 6 and continue to improve myself in this area. I often realize that I admire every word, every letter, every sound of English. Some kind of “englishism” J. I love developing my skills with these tasks on reading, listening, use of English, etc. Of course, I use acknowledged editions such as Oxford, Cambridge, Longman and the like. I devote much time to preparation of my classes and try to make each one as exciting as possible. 

I’ve written so much about my “non-professional, linguistic side” and given so little information about my professional life to which I’ve contributed eight years of studying (not easy by the by). But what can I add? Well, my job is very demanding and I feel a heavy weight of responsibility on my shoulders. However, I can’t say I enjoy my work as it is. There are lots of points to be improved in order to make the work satisfying and medicine in general a dignified branch (as it should already be!). 

So, I must go. Tomorrow I’m expecting three my little students to come and my night duty) Glad to be a part of the Steem community!  

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @enarika. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @enarika to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

welcome here enarika
i hope you enjoy in steemit:)

Congratulations @enarika! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63822.89
ETH 3083.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99