You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello World! I think this is where my introduction thingy goes.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Welcome - prepare yourself for the flood of bots and comment spammers commenting on your posts. My only real piece of advise would be don't waste your upvotes on comments that seem anything less than human. Ask a question and engage with people who comment on your stuff - if they answer you know there is at least a person on the other end of it. Any who wishing you luck and remember to try and have fun.

giphy (9).gif

This has been a message from skynet.

Sort:  

I've always wanted to give Secondlife a try - To be frank I didn't even know it was still a thing. Be sure you write a post all about it and its subtle nuances - See that's something bots & shitposters don't do. But seriously what's your best second life story -any funny things happen that you'll never forget?

There was the times where I traveled so fast I broke the laws of physics... I need to make a post of that. Oh gosh, there are bots here too?! Pretty soon they will become like skynet then no one will be safe.

Also with second life being a game that allows a lot of self-expression it brings in some people ranging from colorful and fun to downright abhorrent. It is a good game if you are aware of how chaotic it can get, and if you have a few trustworthy people on there with you. Just like in real life there does exist a fair amount of people not worth associating with.

Ahh yes every community has its quirks - Steemit too - Do you livestream? Also what are you studying in school?

I don't have a livestream. I am studying biology, obviously, and Japanese. Anyway how are you :D?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42