Hello Steemit world

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi beautiful Steemit people!

IMG_1475.JPG

I am very new to this world but I'm excited to become part of the community of sharers and brilliant brains that I've discovered on this fantastic platform that is Steemit!

And so, a little about me..

I am in my late 20's
I am a registered Emergency Nurse in Australia with a unquenchable interest in all things natural health.
Just after I turned 21 I became high-carb-low-fat-raw-vegan and remained so for 3 years. It changed my life, thoroughly cleansed and revitalised my body and let me to meet my partner who had been on a very similar journey.
However it seems that too much of a good thing can become bad. Countless hours of research followed my partners teeth problems (7 cavities for the first time in his life) and we have now adopted a more traditional Weston A Price style approach to all things eating and much for the better.
But I digress, more on the above in future posts I am sure.
My above experience lead me to Chinese Medicine and its complex understanding of the body and body systems. I LOVE Chinese Medicine and all things herbal ( Shout out to Superfeast and their A. class tonic herbs)!
Living on the road for the past year has meant no TCM study as yet but I am currently studying an advanced diploma of Naturopathy.
I am an avid lover of not only Ashtanga Yoga but Yin Yoga and truely believe our frantic world is incredibly thirsty for the balancing effects of Yin. Hence While living in Cairns QLD I opened a Yoga studio in Kuranda ( which is still running and is called Kuranda Yoga Shala. If you're ever up that way definitely pop in, Terina is a wealth of knowledge and wisdom! - Its all about the feet ; )
Last year saw me embark on the adventures of #vanlife when I built a gourmet, red-cedar-panelled van with my partner which we have been living in for almost 12 months now while taste testing Australia before finding our favourite spot and settling down.
Amidst the love affair with everything health related I am a singer songwriter and have released an EP and a couple of singles under my own artist name Em Joy as well as working with Sony's EMI for some of their folk projects and collaborating with my producer partner for a dream-folk-electronica project called Rhodesia.
I'm not a 'complex creative' but I write from my heart and theres a lot of joy down in there. :)
A few totally unrelated facts about me..

  1. I grew up in Zimbabwe mostly on a game farm and rode high up on the big hairy necks of elephents at the age of 7 and broke in my own horse, Khasala, at the age of 9
  2. I love dark chocolate
  3. I'm an incredibly shy extrovert and used to make my best friends turn around and pretend to wash the dishes before ever showing them a new song. Stage fright... Its a thing.
  4. I LOVE snowboarding.
  5. I have what could be called 'a very small voice' and it took me quite a long time to believe in myself but Juilia stone gave me a lot of hope and so did my old friend Billy Otto who believed in me and dragged me into the studio for my first EP 'Say Nice Things'.

Lastly I LOVE people and I really hope to become part of this beautiful online community as I share my posts and connect with all you other gems out there. Thanks Steemit creators and hello to my new steemit friends to be :)
Now, out of the eclectic mix above what would you like to write more about in future?
xx

Em

Sort:  

hi @emsfreespirit nice introduction post, have a pleasant trip on Steemit,
Follow you !
Steem on !

Welcome @emsfreespirit your photo just made me smile!

Thanks Thefix, incredible photos on your page thanks for sharing and thanks for the welcome! :)

Welcome to steemit @emsfreespirit. You will do great here

Thank you lovely! Oh my word I think I died and went to heaven so many EPIC recipes on your page! thanks for the welcome :D

welcome to steemit

Thank you Doitvoluntarily :) awesome posts thanks for sharing!

welcome to steemit @emsfreespirit. happy steeming

Thanks Rizkiavonna! :D

Welcome! :) You have plenty of stuff to share with us, you will do great here ! :)

Thank you beautiful lady! love all your posts and so stoked to be here :D

Thanks so much! :) Followed you too, and excited to hear more stories :)

Welcome To Steemit... following you now... you too can follow me.... Enjoy the ride...

Thanks hms818! Amazing recipes! I will follow indeed :D

Welcome! I see you have lots of quality content that steemians value. You'll be happy here :)

Thanks rmach! - Steemians! I love that! Yes I think I'm going to really enjoy this community. Its is a warm, encouraging and interesting place already!

Hello Beautiful Girl ! Warm welcome to the Steemians community . Its nice to see you here . Hope more from you . Happy Steeming !!

Hi LP thanks for the welcome. Now I just need three times as many days in a week to read all of these amazing posts! :D :D

Thank you ! Keep reading and posting !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63564.17
ETH 3401.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45