Introducing myself!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi! My name is Emma, and I'm 19 years old. Last year I moved from Australia, where I was born, to the UK, after travelling solo for 5 months. During my travels I went to Thailand, Japan (I speak Japanese conversationally), France, Germany, Austria, Italy, England, Wales and Ireland. Since July 2017 I've stayed put here in South England with my partner who I met while travelling, but I plan on continuing my travels soon!

About 6 months ago, my partner and I decided to go vegan together. Veganism and animal rights were never really on my radar but now I'm super passionate about both! Don't worry, I'm not going to try and make you go vegan too, but if you ask, I'll be glad to share my thoughts. I'm not much of a cook, but I love finding recipes for vegan versions of baked goods I love, and trying them out. To be honest my success rate is only about 50%...

Right now I'm working in childcare, but I want to go to university eventually. I would love to work in advocacy or charity one day. I'm also really interested in politics, psychology and sociology. To be honest, I have so many interests that I change my mind about what I want to do with my life all the time.

I really love photography, and I have a bit of a collection of film cameras. My favourite is definitely my Supercolour Polaroid. I take most of my photos on my phone though, which is a Samsung Galaxy so they're generally really good quality! I'm not too good at the more technical parts of photography, but I want to learn.

Anyway I think that's enough for now. I plan on posting some blog posts about my travel experiences, and some thoughts on disability.

Sort:  

Hi Emma welcome to steemit, how are you and your journey here so far? I hope you are having fun and getting more interested in this platform. I can see that you are happy with your life and I'm so amazed that you traveled a lot. =)
I am happy also to see how passionate you are in terms of photography and I know other steemian here who loves photography will help you in terms of technical terms. You look pretty good and young can't guess how young are you. =)
But anyway, I wish you all the best and more power to you, see you around. =)

Wellcome To Steemit

Have a good time!
share your best and earning by blogging


Thank You

“All who wander are not lost” a Tolkien quote but a good one.
Enjoy your travels and adventuring. Good luck with the cooking 😃

Great post and I wish you well on your travels. Would you think of adding Africa to your list of places to check out? Looking forward to hearing all about your travels and drawing some inspiration from it. I feel i need to travel more

Thank you! For sure, I would love to visit both Northern and South Africa one day.
I think everyone needs to travel more!

Awesome! I've spent some time in North Africa and I live in South Africa and I recommend it to people all the time. It really is an adjustment from what Europeans are used to im sure, because it was for me when i spent time in Europe lol!

Yeah, totally those travel experiences really open up your mind, break down barriers and help you throw away many of your preconceived notions. It really is soul food at times

Hi Emma, welcome to Steemit. Perhaps you have a lot of questions about Steemit and no doubt the proper answer is from reading the Official website FAQ: (https://steemit.com/faq.html).

Be free to do what you enjoy the most. Hope to see your new travelling story soon.

Have fun learning and share your experiences in Steemit. Enjoy!

Thank you very much!

Hey Emma, I really admire your curls! How nice that you met your partner through traveling, it's so beautiful to have the ability to share your passions with your significant other. :D What are your future traveling plans? I'm going to Iceland for a month in July and I can't wait!

Hi! Thank you for your kind words. I'm going to visit Australia in June to see my family, and I'm going to Hong Kong and Japan in 2019! This year I want to do some small trips in Europe but I'm not sure where I'll go yet. Iceland sounds amazing!

Oh that sounds awesome! I'd really like to visit Australia too one day, but I'm living in Austria and the flights are so expensive :(
For small trips in Europe I'd suggest Prague, Hamburg, Brighton (which you might already know) or Croatia in general.

welcome to steemit have a good time

Welcome ! Feel free to follow me back and help me get started also! Just started ! Best regards from Center of Viking Civilization!
<3

20170520_213748.jpg

Your #introduceyourself post is good. ✅ you didnt visit Holland Haha alot off things in your life are worth blogging about.
Its All about blogging on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it,blog on and you Will be succesfull! 🤛
You Will earn money. 💴💸💰
I blog every day and love it!❤️
Helpfull is the Steemify App its Free go cheque it out. And good luck🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie - Holland 🇱🇺

welcome to steemit, hope you will enjoy it here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89