Introduceyourself # Nice to Meet You, My Friends (Bilingual: Bahasa Indonesia - English)

Hallo semua sahabat Steemian

Namaku Emong Nova-Ostia, tetapi lebih sering disapa Emong Soewandi.
Aku seorang guru. Lumayan, sudah cukup lama, kurang lebih 20 tahun aku telah mengabdikan diriku untuk – katanya – mencerdaskan anak-anak bangsa. Saat ini aku bertugas di SMKN 2 Kepahiang, Kabupaten Kepahiang, Provinsi Bengkulu. Sekolah terletak agak jauh dari pusat kota, tepatnya berada Desa Kandang, Kecamatan Sebesang Musi, Kabupaten Kepahiang.

IMG_20170920_000847.jpg

Aku menyukai teater dan menulis juga agaknya. Saya membina Sanggar Teater Petak Rumbia Bengkulu, yang biasanya berbasis di Taman Budaya Bengkulu. Saat ini di sanggar, saya dipercayai sebagai instruktur utama dan sutradara. Terhitung dari 2002 hingga saat ini saya telah menyutradarai 33 pementasan, untuk di Bengkulu, Padang, Riau, Lampung, Kendari dan Yogyakarta serta Batam. Beberapa pementasan naskahnya aku tulis sendiri. Memang, untuk kepenulisan aku lebih menyukai menulis naskah drama. Satu naskah drama kutulis dengan memanfaatkan dana bantuan melalui Beasiswa Unggulan Kemendikbud, 2011 lalu. Selain di Petak Rumbia, aku juga membantu membina Sanggar Besurek, kelompok teater yang berbasis di Universitas Bengkulu, juga di Sanggar Teater Bahtra Bengkulu.

Logo Petak Rumbia.jpg

Untuk menulis, aku berkonsentrasi pada topik yang berkenaan dengan sejarah, budaya dan sastra. Beberapa tulisan itu aku persiapkan juga untuk beberapa seminar budaya dan sastra di Bengkulu, Riau, Palembang, Jakarta dan Jambi. Aku merencanakan tahun ini juga semua tulisan-tulisan itu akan aku terbitkan dalam sebuah bunga rampai. Tahun 2017 lalu aku merampungkan sebuah buku sejarah lokal, "Rejang Musi-Tengah, Kronik 400 Tahun Kepahiang", sedangkan untuk tahun 2018 ini, Januari lalu telah diluncurkan "Meretas", sebuah buku belajar praktis menulis puisi yang aku tulis khusus bagi siswa-siswa SD dan SMP.

189118_195727267124660_1526137_n.jpg

Aku juga suka menulis puisi (yang mungkin karena ini banyak orang mengatakan jika aku romantis... hehehe). Setidaknya ada beberapa karya puisiku telah disertakan dalam beberapa antologi, yang terbit di Indonesia maupun di Malaysia. Untuk antologi puisi pribadi saya baru punya 3 antologi. Kabetulan, namaku juga tertulis di buku Apa dan Siapa Penyair Indonesia. Saya tidak begitu tertarik menulis cerpen atau novel, walaupun beberapa cerpen saya sempat muncul di majalah-majalah remaja, seperti Anita Cemerlang, Hai dan Aneka Yes, juga di beberapa koran lokal dan nasional. Tetapi, ah... itu sudah lama sekali.

Saya berasal dari Curup. Sebuah kota kecil di Provinsi Bengkulu. Di kota kecil yang dikelilingi pegunungan itu aku lahir. Ayahku bekerja sebagai seorang anggota polisi berpangkat rendahan (saat ini telah purnawirawan) dan ibuku adalah seorang guru. April ini, tepat satu tahun kepergian ibu. Di kota yang bersuhu dingin itu juga aku dibesarkan, juga menjalani pendidikan dari tingkat sekolah dasar hingga tamat SMA. Setelah tamat SMA aku menjalani pendidikan di Jurusan Bahasa dan Seni, FKIP Universitas Bengkulu, serta menjalani pendidikan pasca sarjana juga di Universitas Bengkulu.

_MG_7614 copy.jpg

Saya memiliki 3 orang anak, 1 perempuan dan 2 orang laki-laki. Anak yang sulung bernama Firda Sabrina Lutfiyah, lahir tepat pada 17 Agustus 2001. Saat ini dia duduk bangku kelas 10 SMAN 1 Curup. Oya, tahun 2015 lalu dia adalah pemegang nilai Ujian Nasional tertinggi untuk Kabupaten Kepahiang. Tentu saja, kami adalah keluarga yang selalu berbahagia.

Beberapa penghargaan yang telah saya dapatkan antara lain:

  1. Penghargaan dari Kementerian Kehutanan 1991 lalu, atas puisi-puisi yang tentang lingkungan hidup.
  2. Penghargaan "Bencoolen Award" untuk bidang Kesenian dari Gubernur Bengkulu, 2007.
  3. Penghargaan Budayawan dari Gubernur Bengkulu, dalam rangka ulang tahun Provinsi Bengkulu ke-40, 2008.
  4. Guru SMK Berprestasi Provinsi Bengkulu, 2014.

Nah, inilah sekelumit tentang diri saya. Semoga perkenalan ini akan menjadi sebuah gerbang yang baik bagi kita untuk menjalin persahabatan di steemit.


English Version

I am a teacher. More or less 20 years I have devoted myself to educating the children of this nation. I am currently assigned to SMKN 2 Kepahiang, Kepahiang Regency, Bengkulu Province. The school is located some distance from the city center, precisely located Kandang Village, Sebesang Musi District, Kepahiang Regency.

I love the theater and write. I built "Sanggar Teater Petak Rumbia Bengkulu", which is usually based in Taman Budaya Bengkulu. Currently in the group I am trusted as the main instructor and director. From 2002 until now I have directed 33 staging, for in Bengkulu, Padang, Riau, Lampung, Kendari and Yogyakarta and Batam. Some of the manuscripts I wrote myself. Indeed, for authorship I prefer to write drama script. In addition to "Sanggar Petak Rumbia", I also helped build Sanggar Besurek, a theater group based in Bengkulu University, also "Sanggar Teater Bahtra Bengkulu".

For writing, I concentrated on topics related to history, culture and literature. Some of the papers I also prepared for some seminars and workshops on culture and literature in Bengkulu, Riau, Palembang, Jakarta and Jambi. I am planning this year also all of those writings will I publish in a book of the anthology of my writing. In 2017, I completed a local history book, "Rejang Musi-Tengah, Kronik 400 Tahun Kepahiang", while for the year 2018 this January has been launched "Meretas", a book of poetry lessons I write especially for junior high school students.

I also like to write poetry. At least some of my poetry works have been included in some anthologies, published in Indonesia and in Malaysia. For my personal poetry anthology I have only 3 anthologies. I am not really interested in writing short stories or novels, although some of my short stories have appeared in teen magazines, such as Anita Cemerlang, Hai and Aneka Yes, as well as in some local and national newspapers. But, ah ... that's a long time ago

_MG_8058.JPG

I am from Curup. A small town in Bengkulu Province. In a small town surrounded by mountains I was born. Father is a low-ranking police officer. My mother, a beautiful woman, is a teacher. In that small town I also grew up, also undergoing education from primary school to high school. After graduating from high school I was educated in Language and Arts Department, FKIP University of Bengkulu, as well as post-graduate education also at Bengkulu University.

I have 3 children, 1 daughter and 2 boys. The eldest child named Firda Sabrina Lutfiyah, born on August 17, 2001. Currently she is in the 10th grade of SMAN 1 Curup. In 2015 he was the holder of the highest National Examination Score for Kepahiang Regency. Of course, we are a happy family.

Some of the awards I have earned include:

  1. Award from the Ministry of Forestry in 1991, for poems about the environment.
  2. Award "Bencoolen Award" for Arts from Governor of Bengkulu, 2007.
  3. Cultural Award from the Governor of Bengkulu, for the 40th anniversary of Bengkulu Province, 2008.
  4. Provincial Teacher of Bengkulu Province, 2014.

Well, here's a bit about myself. Hopefully this introduction will be a good gateway for us to make friends in steemit


Emong Soewandi || @emongnovaostia

Sort:  

Hi @emongnovaostia welcome to steemit, I hope you enjoy here, have fun. Don't get tired writing. You got an upvote from me :)

Thank you @bryansteem. I have followed you :)

Welcome to steemit my brother

Salam kenal Bro @emongnovaostia ...
Selamat berkarya ...
Tetap produktif...
Tabik... 😍🤗

Jabat erat selalu dariku, Bro @zaimrofiqi
Pun selamat berkarya buat berbagi pengalaman kepada kita semua

Berkah akun baru ya, Bang. SBD langsung tinggi. Jangan lupa bahagia dan bersyukur! Salam dari Jambi

Alhamdulillah. Aku sudah ikhlas apa yang harus hilang maka hilanglah. Namun, apa yang harus aku dapat, maka akan aku ambil.
Makasih support-nya dinda @puanswarnabhumi. Salam dari Kepahiang-Bengkulu.

Selamat bersteemit ria bang emong seowandi @emongnovaostia

hahahaha..... Makasih Bang @zulfikark-kirbi. Mulai dari nol lagi nih, kayak di SPBU saja... :D

You are cool and love karate. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Thank you joey @joeyarnoldvn
Greeting for you from sunny Indonesia

Congratulations @emongnovaostia! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Welcome to Steemit emongnovaostia. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

thank you for your attention @janne

hi bg emong salam kenal. selamat datang di steemit

wkwkwkwkwkwkwk..... Salam kenal juga Dek Ganda.
Hati-hati menjaga akun, sampai celako jugo

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69