WOW!!! AM FINALLY HERE ON STEEMIT

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

MY STEEMIT IDENTIFICATION

Okay, here I am now on Steemit, after a long conviction and anticipation to be on this platform.

IMG_20171106_083638.jpg

I am Emmanuel Mejebi a native of Jakpan from Delta State Nigeria, a twin among four brothers, my elder brother who is my twin Joseph Mejebi(shocking right? Joseph and Emmanuel as a twin name) and my younger brothers Theophlilus and Good luck Mejebi. I am a student of Delta State Polytechnic Otefe Oghara studying Accountancy in the School of Business Study.

I attended Best Group of School Ubeji , for my Primary and Secondary School, a science student at my secondary level wishing to study computer science in University but along the line something wonderful happened, I will say wonderful because everything on earth happens for a good reason for those who love God.

MY HOBBIES

Speaking of hobbies, I love doing few things like cooking, yea cooking, Acting on stage i.e. drama, a bit of writing , going out for outreaches ,i.e. visiting hospitals, public schools, most of all I love been around children because I realize am a little bit funny around them.

MY EDUCATIONAL LIFE

I actually bought the school form intending to study computer science like I said before now, I was very excited coming to the school some few weeks before the screening examination, and I decided to meet my aunt who happens to work in the library department , on meeting her she was curious to know what I wanted to study in the great polytechnic., I was very free to let it out without any hesitation “computer science”, and she replied “very good, let me take a look at your credentials”, without any hesitation I did a prefect presentation of my credentials to her and after looking for a while, she would not stop nodding her head left and right, and she said “am sorry but you can’t study computer science, but why ma? , I read all the requirement online and got all information I needed from some student who are already in the school,…. She said your credentials are not complete, you need a credit in physic to study computer science in this school, I was very weak because I believed her more because she is a staff in the school, and after all said and done I was encouraged by her to just go to the school of business and pick any course of my choice, but I don’t have a choice in the school of business, so I angrily choose accountancy in the school of business without any love or attraction for the course……
I was advised by my parents not to sit for any examination to get a good credit for physic… I was angry but have no choice because my parents thought I was too tall to sit for the examination, and my twin was already in the university.
So with anger I wrote the entrance examination in the school of business and I was given the admission to study accounting.

MOST PAINFUL

Just after a full semester, already moving angrily in this undesired department of mine, I discovered the most painful truth of my life; I cried and got more frustrated, I was with an old friend of mine by the name Temi who also was in the school of business but In the department of Business Administration, she had a roommate in the school of Applied Science, Department of computer science by the name Yemi,,, it was Yemi who unveiled the truth about the department of computer science, and she said “you don’t need a credit in physic to be in the department, you either need a credit in chemistry or physic , which I had., but all thanks to God for the wrong information delivered mistakenly or wrongly by my aunt.. Because it’s in the school of business, accountancy department I meet @jackdogho and that is why am on steemit today.

@JACKDOGHO AND STEEMIT CAMPUS INVASION

I met @jackdogho in school of business, the same department, he his someone who had similar story with me and for that singular reason we became friends and uptill date we are still friends. He introduce me to steemit through the steemit campus invasion held at delta state polytechnic otefe oghara and made sure I not only attended the steemit campus invasion but also be among the organizers., it was really a great one at the event meeting up with the likes of @gbenga, @destinysaid, @ehiboss, @illuminatus, @mini, @penauthor, @kingolo, @pearlumie, @bat-junoir and @Michaelcj.

MY EXPECTATION ON STEEMIT

I am guy that love a little bit of adventure and discoveries , so my expectation in steemit is to see more of these adventures here, already I have been seeing a large volume of Inspiration going through the blogs of @gbenga, @adsactly, @jackdogho, @penauthor and @destinysaid.
I see steemit community as a platform to be more inspirational, and to be more exposed to new ideas and new visions.
Once again thanks to @jackdogho
Still @emmaXx

Sort:  

welcome brotherly
you are now a bonified steemian

hello from venezuela. welcome to steemit friend

Thanks so much @josmerlys.bf

Welcome! I recently made a discord for people on steemit to help eachother grow! I hope that once we get more members we will be able to foster a community of like minded and social steemians! Here is the link: https://discord.gg/SU92jK4 feel free to ask me any questions!

Hi @emmaxx ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Welcome to [email protected] my pleasure to see you here.steemit is a very good community here you will enjoy a lot.best of luck for future help and upvotes please follow me.@sohailharoon

hello welcome to steemit,
best of luck in this platfrom.
hope you find your place here
read our guide for new steemit users to grow fastly
https://steemit.com/steemit/@smartivenabin/how-to-grow-fastly-on-steemit-for-newbies-begginer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62