#IntroduceYourself Hello Fellows

dbf22c523efeae717514f125f4bf2641--red-heads-manga-art (2).png

Hi, steemit fellows, I am a bit confused about what to write about as obviously it is my first post on steemit but whatever here it goes.

So I am a student and I blog in my free time about my interests and passions. I Want to be an Indie game developer and want to create games which don't get boring fast. I wanted to become a scientist so that I can create a lot of things but I decided that by developing games and making apps the scope of things I can create will Increase.

My zodiac sign is Gemini-Cancer Cusp. I don't believe in future tellings but I love to read horoscope as they are mostly positive and make my day.

My interests are of vast scope ranging from writing and drawing (I suck at it, but I am trying to improve, and plz tell me in comments if you would be interested in my drawings or if I should share them)

The thing about drawing is that I believe that it is a skill and not a talent and I want to prove that by developing the skill. I hate the born-talent theory as it takes a lot of opportunities from us. Also, I have a not the norm opinion about practice. I don't think that practice makes perfect. I am not currently forcing myself to draw to prove born talenters wrong as I have a lifetime ahead to prove them wrong. I just draw whenever I feel like it. I just believe that if you learn in a better and smart way you can improve a lot better with less practice.

I like to read books. Harry Potter is my favourite series and the last one is my favourite book in series and I also liked “To kill a mockingbird”
I like reading about new information and discoveries in science and tech. Heck I even read patents (in future I may understand them too)
I am kind of a geek and want to know things about Sci Fi technology and AI (Artificial Intelligence). I search a lot of new things on youtube usually and because of AI, I got interested in how our brain works. How we are so similar to machines in some ways (scary), how we are what we are based on our memories and experiences. Philosophical things but it is not useless. Maybe The Matrix kind of science technology will become possible someday based on this stuff..

I read a lot of inspirational nonfiction books like outliers type but usually, I just read summaries to know about main things. I know the difference and the impact of reading book
and how the examples leave long lasting impact but I have noticed that if I want to absorb a lot of information that's the way to go. Besides when I find the time to read the whole book the points in the summary help me focus on the points of my interests so they become easier to remember.
That way I don't leave a book to read for later(to never read it ever) and grasp the main points by the summary. it better than not to ever open the book again. So I will recommend that
Besides, I will be sharing what I read here.

I love Kdramas, K-pop and Korean culture in general. Bts is my favourite kPop band and I am confused between Lee Min Ho and Lee jong Suk as favourite actors.

My favourite movies are Harry Potter, The Hunger Games, Iron man (series), actually, i like most of the marvel movies and iron man 3 and Captain America:Civil War are my favourite. Magical fiction and psychological thrillers are my favourite genres. Friends and Game of Thrones (tomorrow, I know) are my favorite TV shows.

I can't remember any thing I hate but I am allergic to warm milk(don't know why, cold milk is fine)

So, here I am. Wish me luck..

P.S I will post about my interests in science, tech, and art.

TLDR: Just another human being

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

Welcome to Steemit @emmamarble!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to Steem @emmamarble I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thankyou, such a nice gesture. And I will sure remember you.

welcome dear to steem. follow me also upvote my posts
same i do for you. thanks

Let me welcome you to this awesome place Emmamarble . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help don't hesitate to contact or follow me :-)

@Emmamarble - welcome to steemit. Hope you will enjoy ! All the best @digital-gypsy

Hello @Emmamarble I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81