I'm finally a Steemer - Steemiter - Steemian? Who am I?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemians!

I am so excited to finally be a part of the Steemit community. I hope you welcome me to Steemit as much as I welcome this new opportunity to finally blog as the ‘emlyp.’

So, who am I?

A terribly humoured, non-stop talking, 20-something girl that loves food (LOVES food), my family, fitness, community giving and adventure. I mentioned food right?

20171007_105331.jpg

The outdoors is my playground and based in my current home of beautiful Kelowna, BC (Canada) one could not ask for a better jungle gym to play in.

20245901_10159155093215204_6712726372566311429_n.jpg

Travelling is in my blood as a proud ‘cocktail’ from two nations (I grew up in both Bahrain and England) and once you have the travel bug you cannot shake it off.

Speaking of cocktails, I work for a distillery in Canada – pretty cool! So watch out for my cocktail recipes ;)

15107349_1363106363700442_5335445940608375768_n.jpg

Most recently my world was turned upside down as my love for food was compromised, I was diagnosed with H.Pylori bacteria and more recently a positive diagnosis of SIBO.

Competitive by nature, I am on a quest to maintain my happy active lifestyle and utilize this depressing opportunity to create a positive outlook on dealing with food restrictions.

20171014_154553.jpg

Thank-you for reading my blog and the opportunity to be a part of the Steemit community - I hope to not bore you!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit community! Good luck in dealing with food restrictions. You can do it! Steem on!

Thank_you for the welcome

WELCOME ...Here is a complete guide to Steemit success that how can you grow your earnings and followers fastly

https://steemit.com/steemit/@rajag234/complete-steemit-guide-to-success

Follow plz @rajag234

Thank-You For The welcome

Welcome on-board ! Looks like you are fun to engage in. Those pictures are awesome. Feel yourself at home. This is the one you are going to enjoy. I am also just a few days old.

Thank_you For The Kind Welcome

Hi there :)

Welcome mate!

Thank-you

hey @emlyp welcome to steemit ! working in a distillery, does it meant u know how to make ur own blend of whiskey ? thats pretty awesome =)

Thank_You for the kind welcome

good, welcome to the jungle steemit

Thank_you For The welcome

Welcome. Your start is awesome. I wonder if you are down to do a 22 min read. But my last post could speed you up to pertinent things about steemit in easy terms. There is glow in this intro and utmostly, i am grateful that you grasped what the #untalented family is about and for using the tag. Stay awesome. I will be seeing more of you, no doubt. A verification picture, may help draw more people in too.

Thank_you @surpassinggoogle For The Kind welcome

\

Hi @emlyp, we visit you with our tinnie winnie upvote and give your our "seal of awesomeness" as you have been determined by a human @surpassinggoogle, to be gifted.

Welcome to the #untalented family, where everyone is seen as possessing of rare gem

Thank-you for Your support and welcome

Greetings minnow!

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank_you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47