In the Process of Reinventing Myself. Please Allow Me to Introduce Myself. (My 1st Post)

unnamed-3.jpg

Hi, Shhhteemians this is Emily aka EmJay. I just learned about the steemit community and I'm excited about all the opportunities that are here. Over the past 2 years I've developed a decent following on social media, but for some reason, I'm most excited about this platform. It's a different type of community with different kind of opportunities and a much more positive tone.

I'm a 22 year old southern girl, from a small town — the kind where they only have one Chinese restaurant in the entire town (lol). I enjoy driving down back roads, sketching, country music and the outdoors. I also like to travel and create content.

Emily-Canada-Cabin.jpg

As time goes on and I get older, I'm becoming more aware of what I want out of life. I guess that's the point of your early 20's. They say you're supposed to experience as much life as you can in your 20's, but I've experienced more than I've probably wanted to.

In 2016 I decided I wanted more out of life and moved to Los Angeles to pursue a career in modeling. I went from being a big fish in a small pond to becoming a small fish in a big pond. Before I moved, I was confident in what I could do in theory. After a few days and weeks, the reality set in and I was in survival mode. Los Angeles can be an intimidating place, and being a small town girl came with a reality that I wasn't ready for.

After being sucked into the LA lifestyle, my naivety caused me to end up in the wrong crowds. I learned the hard way that you are who you associate with, and I'm still paying for those consequences til this day.

After 2 years of being in LA, I came to terms with the fact that it's not the best place for me and/or what I want out of life. I decided to disappear for a little while and do some soul searching, spend time with people I care about and focus on reinventing myself. Part of my reinvention includes traveling, creating content and getting into crypto more — and steemit is the perfect place to do all 3.

I'll be posting both photos and videos of my life on the road, the food I eat and my cultural experiences from around the world. I'll also be creating merchandise on my site http://emjayplays.com for those of you who enjoy that kinda stuff :)

For now, you can also find me on Instagram: http://instagram.com/just.emjay

More Things That I Like:
• Cafes
• Bon Iver
• My Puppy
• Bacon

Looking forward to hearing from all of you, staying positive and seeing what the world has to offer. Thank you in advance to those that wish to support me.

Love,
Emjay

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Emjay :)
Maybe it would be great if you could add a verification picture to your introduction - sadly some more popular people like you get copied and victims of ID-theft from people who just want to earn a quick buck!
Like I said, that would be great!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

wow !! you are famous in your first post. this is happen when a greatest post can do in addition to beautiful eyes and nice pics ... i follow you ! i invite to you to my music chanel !! :)

A very warm welcome Emily

lol

hi emjayexplores, it’s nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and be regular on steemit it will make grow you faster... ;-)

Welcome to steemit , upvoted you will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

If you want that your post should be curated, join MINNOW POST PROMOTION - FREE UPVOTE,
You will get a 10% upvote from @adityajainxds.
If you like to join the contest please follow @adityajainxds for daily updates.


We have other service also running for minnow support @sunrawhale BidBot , SUNRAWHALE - Send Min. 0.1 SBD or 0.1 STEEM to @sunrawhale : 2.4 hr bidding rounds, Automatically refunds invalid bid!!!
Delegate To @sunrawhale And Earn 90% of SBD Earn Daily, With Daily Payout.
https://steemit.com/delegation/@adityajainxds/invitation-call-for-delegator-and-sponsors-for-sunrawhale-delegator-retun-90-payout-on-daily-basis


You Have My Back.....
Thanks @adityajainxds

Welcome to steemit!!!

Welcome to steemit!!!

Hello, emjayexplores! Best wishes for a very enriching experience here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) Have fun!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Hey! Welcome to steemit emjayexplores - Ur Introduction is really great, nice story, i hope we can be friend! Cheers!

ur welcome 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28