Greetings to all Steemit people. I have a surprise for you!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

My name is Emily. After I‘ve learned about Steemit and visited it for the very first time I just couldn’t simply sleep at night – it was so desperate to get back to Steemit online and find more and more interesting people and their stories there! It was very impressive, so I wanted to share with you some of my emotions and my joy, too!


I usually do embroidery during my spare time. Here are some my work examples.

I’ve learned about embroidery from my grandmother. Sadly, there’s no lots of time to spent for it and some other hobbies, but main point here is to have the wish and desire for it. I really wanted to create a Steemit-style embroidery!

Here, how it was created step-by-step:

First I went to the store to buy everything you need for embroidery.

I choose and bought the appropriate color of the thread and fabric.

At home I’ve got a lot of necessities and things like hoops, needles and special scissors.

Then, next step is to pull the fabric in the embroidery frame. After that one needs to understand and calculate, where the final design and pattern should be started. One of the most exciting actions here – are the very first stitches! It seems to me that they are the most important and whole result of heavily depends on them.

Gradually the pattern began to emerge on the fabric! It's so nice to see the results of your work, especially if you work with your whole soul!

Bit by bit, the design continues to grow.

Then I moved to the inscriptions.

Here are the latest stitches, it is a very important moment!

Now we have to wash it...

Do some ironing and place it into frame!

My embroidery is finally ready!

I put it on the wall in my living room. My friends visit me often, so they will see results of my inspiration. When my guests will ask me "what is this?" – then I can introduce them with the magnificent world of Steemit! So every day we can be inspired by looking at the picture.

P.S. This embroidery work took two whole days to finish. There are 855 crosses inside – you can try to count them yourself ;))) I hope you will also be inspired by Steemit as well! Let you be happy and create new things and implement your dreams into reality! Thank you for your time and for reading my post, I hope you enjoyed it. I look forward to see your comments!

Sort:  

Believe me or not I counted all the crosses. 855 is absolutely correct.

Don't know why I counted. Enjoyed the post and must say: hello! Nice to see some new talents here

Hello, Timsaid! It's nice that you have counted the crosses! If will be interesting, I will make a new work, and I can teach you the embroidery! ;)

Hi Emily, you have a very beautiful work of embroidery Steemit !!!

Thank you so much!))

I am no art connoisseur or an artist but by seeing this I know it for sure- this is art for me. I know a little about embroidery from my grand mother so I know how much patience and skill this require. I take my hat off to you! Respect

Oh, thank you very much for your kind words!
I learned all about embroidery from my grandmother too :)

Beautiful girl. Creativity super

Thanks for the compliment!

Great work! I wish you success here Emily.

Thank you very much!))

Looks great @emilysw. How do you remember when to stitch left vs when to stitch right? There must be a technique?

Thank you! I'm glad that you intrest of my work.)
Do you engage in embroidery?
If interested, I can make a detailed post about my cross stitch technique.

I think that there are very few people that understand the intricacies of embroidery. I think if you created a post about your technique it would be interesting and probably educational to most. Heck, it might even get a few folks interested in giving it a try themselves.

Wow you are really pretty creative person :) Love your lifestyle !

Thank you very much! I love to embroider!)

Nice creative work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81