My Introductory Post

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, My name is Emilyn John, I am Nigerian who hails from the south-south geographic state called Akwa-Ibom, I live in the city of Uyo,where everyday seems to be a holiday. I am a linguist by virtue of my undergraduate study in Linguistics but as a graduate I do a lot of other things like hair dressing,singing,teaching, writing as well as talking for a living, all of these is done to help put delicious meals on my dinning table and I love it!
I am very fluent in speaking of the English language in addition to other Nigerian languages including Annang, Yoruba and little bit of the Ignorance language as well as Hausa since I live in the Northern part of the country for a short period.
image

Just as the name @emilynwrites implies, I love being a writer, it is the most fulfilling job I've ever had, call it intuition, but one day, I believe my fantasy books are going to be read all over the world, but, I try to not let that premonition distract me from writing for fun or writing for me, I stick to level-headed goals and achievable dreams and it is my hope that steemit will help in actualization of these dreams.
image

I am a lover of Jehovah God and as a Christian I have great respect for humanity, I am fond of the act of engaging creative things with my hands which is why I cherish every bag and jewelry I make. I believe that peace creates room for happiness, therefore I like those who who can give peace and dislike those who do the opposite.
image

I want to really appreciate @ifioklee who happens to be my younger brother for helping me understand what steemit is really about as well as encouraging me to bringing my passion for writing into the steemit community, I look forward to help build the steemit community with my input through my writing.
image

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @emilynwrites! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Nice introductory post. Welcome onboard. I am also a writer, you could check out my write ups @atikajayboy maybe we could do something together

This would really be awesome @atikajayboy. Thank yiu

Welcome

If i don't upvote. who will? Welcome hefe dear.

Welcome Emily to Steemit

Thank you very much @jeline, I am really glad to be here, I look forward to helping this community grow

This post has received gratitude of 0.98 % from @appreciator thanks to: @ifioklee.

welcome onboard Emily. We hope to see more of you.

Thank you very much @blogtrovert
You will certainly see more of me on here

Welcome Emi

Thank you very much @annieben

nice post Em, you get my upvote for beingso pretty

😊😊😊
Thank you so much @crytogrind
I really appreciate this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54180.99
ETH 2273.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35