Hello everyone...

DSC_4302.jpg

Hi everyone,

I'm Emilia. I find the world around me an endless source of subjects to explore. I'm always busy analysing complexity of people, life and keep asking questions. I admit that it all happens in a chaotic way and my observations cover very random topics :)
I 'd like to share my thoughts with you from time to time and check if you also find the world strange, suprising and often amusing.

My professional background is in psychology and people management, but no.. it doesnt make my life much easier ;)

Finally, I neither know much about the blogs nor about the creative writing, but why should it stop me from expressing myself?

So..lets start the Steemit adventure !

Thanks for visiting me here :D

Emilia

Sort:  

Welcome To Steemit Buddy :)

@Animal-lovers

Wellcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to Steemit! Sure you will love it here. Keep on posting and being active and you will enjoy yourself!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thank you !

Nice introduction post! Glad you made it onto this platform. It’s going to change your life, hope you have a good time.

Thank you for your warm welcome :D

Hi Emilia, finally !! Welcome to steem :D

Hello and welcome! Please consider verifying. Details on how are below. It would be great to see you in chat on steemit.chat too (that's the actual webpage address). Are you a Psychologist?

There are a ton of other webpages to help you with Steemit. Here are some of the best for beginners:

https://steemd.com/ (This site is used to keep track of your voting power and other stats. You do not want to run out of voting power, and you only get so much per day. I keep my voting power around 80% for example.)

https://steem.makerwannabe.com/ (This site will tell you who follows you, who unfollows you, and who mutes you. It is great for meeting new people too. I regularly check it to see who has followed me to see if I should follow them back.)

https://steemit.chat/ (This site is the official chat webpage for Steemit. There are Discord channels too, but I usually stick to the official site. Come in to network and meet new friends. You can directly message people there too, so it makes it easier to communicate with your closest friends.)

Oh yeah, there are a lot of bots on here. If you see a cookie cutter reply, especially to your intro post, it is almost certainly a bot. Check the account's reputation. If it is low, I would recommend just ignoring them. Everything is public on Steemit, so you can go look at an account's comments and replies. Are they all the same? It's a bot.

Adding photos to your account as a new Steemian may be confusing at first too. The easiest way it to click to "Submit a Story." Once in there, use the built in Steemit tool to upload an image from your computer. Below the posting window, you will see "Insert images by dragging & dropping, pasting from the clipboard, or by selecting them." Click on the blue text. Once the image is uploaded, you can copy and paste the link into your account settings.

Verifying your identity is very important because it will get you more support and people will trust you more. The best way to verify is to link back to your Steemit account by using another public social media account. For example, I posted my Steemit articles from here through my Twitter account. Another person posted their Steemit information on their Facebook account. Some people will even post a video of themselves writing out their account information since that cannot be Photoshopped. The more famous a person is or the more valuable their content is, the more important it is that they verify. If a new account falls within those two categories and fails to verify, it may get blacklisted.

Again, welcome, and I've followed you! If you have any questions about getting started, look me up on the chat site.

Thank you for all links and advice :) answering your question yes, I graduated from psychology. I shall contact you if I ever have questions!

Excellent! Good luck. :) Come into chat if you want to meet some new people.

Congratulations @emiliatea! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

HI .... congratulations from my side .welcome to steemit platform ..I commented on your post...I have created a fb page " steemit global community" join us...we will give you all the help needed.link is
https://mbasic.facebook.com/groups/117690888899348?
If you join this page , then the members of page will follow you too.so yours choice .
Get to make new friends..
Follow me on @abdullahkhattak.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38