Storming to steemit! Here I am! :-)

My name is Emil Sojen George and I am originally from the beautiful state of Kerala, also known as God’s own country, which is on the southern part of India. People from this state are called Malayalis - because of the language called Malayalam that we speak. India at some stage after independence from the British had states carved out, broadly based on the main languages spoken in the land.

I currently live In Germany where I work as an IT consultant and I often get this question- ‘Don’t you speak Indian?’ For those who do not know, there is no language called ‘Indian’. Indian is a Nationality. There are several languages in India, some are similar to each other and some are vastly different (even the scripts are different! )

India is a diverse and ancient land. Speaking of diversity, we have many languages, many religions, many cultures, many cuisines, several races and I can go on with the list. Have you ever wondered why Indians do not really look similar? People from the North are generally fair skinned and those from the south are dark skinned, exceptions are there of course, that is why I mentioned ‘Generally’. I have read that there are two main races- The original inhabitants of the land called the Dravidians who were pushed down to the south by the Invading Aryans from the North. Speaking of ancient – Four of the world’s religions started in India- Hinduism, Buddhism, Jainism and Sikhism. How many of you know that Christianity in India is older than in Europe? This is a little known fact- Saint Thomas who was one of the twelve Disciples of Christ came to Kerala and spread the faith. Now, that’s just the drop that I have tasted from the cauldron of diversity and paradoxes called India. So in my opinion the stereotyped Indian is just a made up thing.

My wife is from a state called Maharashtra and she speaks a language called Marathi. We were colleagues at work and since our mother tongues are not at all similar, we speak to each other in English. This would come hardly as a surprise to anyone in India. But here in Germany my friends find it strange. So I explain to them that it’s like a German marrying an Italian and communicating in English!

In a nutshell, that is about me and where I come from.

How am I on steemit? A few months ago, I took a liking towards crypto. Then I realized that I am not the only one – there are many at work who are into the same thing. This is exciting stuff and an interesting period to be in this space. A colleague of mine told me about steemit and here I am!
Profile Pic.jpg

The backwaters of Alappey- Alappey is a beautiful city in Kerala

This is a forwarded pic (not mine) of a Temple festival called 'Thrissur Pooram' in Kerala

Sort:  

Nice to meet you @emil.george🙃
Welcome to Steemit!

Hey, welcome to Steem! Check out my article on the service that I offer on fiverr which is basically where I manage a portfolio of cryptocurrency for you for 1 year. I personally transformed 500 dollars into over 2 million and I want to help others make the same returns with my 3 years of experience trading cryptocurrency. The link to the service is here if youre interested https://www.fiverr.com/bwalker099/manage-or-create-your-cryptocurrency-portfolio-for-huge-profits and if you invest over $600 with my service, I throw in and extra $200 free. Have a blessed day :)

Welcome to steemit !! MY SCANNER AUTOMATICALLY SCAN YOU...
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @imtiyaz4u
get back to back in touch for upvote

Hi Emil, great to have you on board! Greetings from Berlin!

Thank you! Greetings from sunny Hannover!

The sun vanished as soon as I posted it. :-P

nice to see you here mate!!

Congratulations @emil.george! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66