Hi Steemit, after a few months @heymattsokol finally got me on here. Raleigh, NC Indy-Musician

Hey dudes,

My name is Elijah Melanson, I'm a 26 year old musician and tech enthusiast from Raleigh, North Carolina. By day, I'm a guitar teacher for a nonprofit community outreach program. By night, (or at least for 45 minutes, every now and then) I'm a performer, playing weird rock with my groups Zephyranthes or The Walding Family. I also have a passion for gaming, in particular rogue-likes and the recently released PUBG.  I spend my time here in Raleigh enjoying the local arts scene, the scintillating array of ethnic foods, and my very fluffy Maine Coon, Pepper.

@heymattsokol introduced me to Steemit recently, as well as brought be back into the cryptocurrency world. Here we are a few years back playing a set as The Walding Family, our experimental rock band.  



To hear some of the music I work on, check out these links ---
Zephyranthes Live
The Walding Family

Thanks

Sort:  

You're obviously a talented individual with a lot to offer this great platform. I think you'll go far if you remain consistent and post regularly. I wish you nothing but the best here.

Keep on pushing, brother! :)

Thanks for the encouragement :D

Upvoted indeed!

Welcome to the platform @emelanson! I am super stoked that you are getting involved.

Keep rocking! Welcome to steemit!

Welcome to Steem @emelanson I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Congratulations @emelanson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Well it is always good to see musicians in any platform Welcome !

Thanks dude!

Hey @emelanson. Welcome t o Steemit. You’re going to have a great time here. Keep Steeming!

Hi, Emelanson, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63