Introduction: Striving through Creative Industry

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello! I'm Marlon Tapel. A creative individual from Philippines, striving to make it to the creative industry. Join me as I venture into the competitive world of business and design.


Who am I?

I am a Graphic Designer and an Illustrator who just graduated in University of Mindanao with a degree of A.B. In Multimedia Arts trying to make it in the Design Business Industry. (Thats a mouthful.)

26551058_10213009387103739_2110897312_n.jpg
Groupie of the year with my girlfriend and mother


What do I do?

Back when I was just studying, I am also working as a freelance designer online. I do shirt designs for video games, sayings, etc. I also own an online gaming merchandise known as UPCOUR. feel free to check it out here https://www.designbyhumans.com/shop/UpCour/ shameless plug ;)

I also work for a company wherein I am the one who designs their website headers, images, ads and such but that didn't last for too long because of my upcoming Thesis so I gotta drop one. Yeah, you may say that I have too much in my plate that time but I have no choice. I gotta earn, life is hard, pay is bad but sometimes in life, you gotta learn how to hold your breath for a little bit.

11265424_10205496733532095_3905150327333258130_n.jpg

12115680_1657674534445456_3460267600164311076_n.jpg

What Now?

Well. As I have said in the introduction, I am striving to make it into this Industry. Don't get me wrong. Designing gaming shirts is fun and what not but to tell you frankly, Life is not all fun and games. Sometimes you gotta find something worth doing. And so I've decided to pursue branding and business of design. unlike shirt designing, Branding gives you the opportunity to solve a problem in an unexpected and creative way. It makes you wonder why whenever you hear about Nike, Gucci, Apple or Coke immediately give you the feeling of Optimism, Luxury, Elegance and Happiness. And as a creative person, I am starting to know that hunger of creative grind . I realized that I have been malnourished for so long.

26241786_10213009571868358_1696955932_n.jpg
Capture.PNG
Exploring sketches and digital logo process

Why Steemit?
So my friend told be about steemit where you can post blogs and articles and get paid. That's cool! But part of the reason why I wanted to publish my journey here in steemit is because it's still growing and It's not too saturated. I dont see so many posts regarding designing here so I told myself, "Why not start it?"


I think I already said too much for an introduction :D. My apologies if the blog is too boring too read. It's my first time so chill. ;) I am looking forward interesting things regarding my venture in the creative business industry and I hope you are too!

Thank you for reading my very first blog post and Introduction! Hope you guys have a great day ahead of you!
Cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome :)
Love that design - Can you do one for me? :P
Resteemed you via @welcoming, my page for showcasing promising newbies!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Hit me up so we can talk about it! email me
Thanks! @theaustrianguy

I don't do emails around here- Have you heard of the steemit.chat or discord yet?

Ive got discord #7088

Welcome to steem! I hope you enjoy your stay here my friend!

Thank you my friend!

Welcome to steemit ! Nice paost ! I hope you enjoy here ! will give the vote to you, Please upvote & follow me

Thank you for reading! Ill surely will! :)

Welcome beloved, steemit is a place for personalities like you.

You'll do well here, I've up voted your introductory post.

Make friends and have fun.
2018 will bring you good fortune even on steemit here.

Write good posts, and make sure you give quality comments on people’s post, that’s what helped me much on steemit, there is no limit to comments daily, good comments can earn rewards and friendship for you more than anything else on steemit.
I'm a friend @maxdevalue.

Money is just a byproduct. It's my pleasure to provide my personal journey in this industry. Thank you very much, max! Have a great day!

Thanks mah dude

Welcome to steemit and #steemitachievers fellow newbie. Your introduction is very nicely written, so I'm upvoting this post, and following you. I am also a struggling blogger and hopefully this platform can help me improve my craft. Again, welcome, and may you give inspiration to many. :)

Welcome dear I follow you and hope you also do same for me thanks

Hi embity, can't wait to see more of your designs. I always love all the creative ideas that people come up with every time I visit EB games (Australias version of GameStop).

Thanks Man! Glad you liked it. More to come.

Hello @embity . Good to see more creative people here Welcome on the steemit. Please enjoy your time here an don't forget to post quality content.

@WNFdiary

Thank! Glad you liked it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59