Introducing me and my kitchen world to steemit!

My name is Sodiq Olajide, am a student and an entrepreneur. I am a citizen of Nigeria. I live in the largest city in the country and the second in Africa Ibadan. I speak English and Yoruba (my native language. I am a Muslim.




Me doing some catering work

I study Hospitality and Tourism (HTM) at the Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta. I am in 300 level of a 5 years course, it not been easy studying and being an entrepreneur. I did not start as an Hospitality and tourism student, but with Mathematics, after two years I found the course boring because of the way we were taught so I changed department. So far so good I have been enjoying HTM, we’ve been doing practical’s and traveling on tours. There is this time we spent a whole week in Lagos, Nigeria, it was the first time I saw a beach.




My catering outfit

As an entrepreneur, I run a catering outfit – EMBER CUISINE. It all started a few years back, I had a neighbor who is now a family, who does majorly outdoor catering, as a young interesting me I helped him during preparation and service. This was where I acquired virtually everything I know about catering. So, in January 2015 when I changed department I had the time and a neighbor of mine asked if I could become a vendor at a cinema on campus. I decided to take the chance, so I started selling cocktail drinks at the cinema. The first day, I had friends who supported me with their presence and surprisingly I sold all 50 cups of chapman within minutes, it was an awesome experience as people were asking for more, it was indeed a success. I later introduced Pina Colada, Sunset, Milkshakes and water melon smoothies and they all sold very well. Now I’ve stopped business at the cinema and expanding the business off campus. I now do catering for wedding parties, functions and meetings and all other events.
At Ember Cuisine we offer catering services, exquisite cocktail drinks, on point small chops and finger foods, grills in grand styles and planning.
I got to know about steemit from a friend of mine, so I decided to join to show what Nigeria offers in the Hospitality and Tourism industry. I all talk about our dishes especially the indigenous ones, you will be marveled to know about simple preservation methods, cooking methods, dishes, ingredients, herbs, spices, condiments and so much more.



On tour to Badagry

For the tourism, I’ll take you round Nigeria to show you the most natural sites of the world, talk about events, people and places with their significance.

Sort:  

Welcome to the steemit community man

Welcome bro!👍

Welcome to Steemit buddy

Welcome to Steemit and nice intro post! Don't ever give up, all of your hard work will pay off.

I am also a new user and just getting the hang of things too. I also found https://steemfollower.com/?r=12904 which is an easy way to help you get upvotes. Also, don’t forget to set up all resources for minnows like us to get free upvotes!

Follow me @byzantinehash
For a chance to get into two new cryptocurrency’s for free early on.

If you are interested in crypto currency that you can mine yourself feel free to check out my blog and give me a follow if anything interests you. My projects will be mineable without processing power later on allowing you to mine cryptocurrency by playing games, sharing information, curating information, and more.

Welcome, I wish you luck. I am a food blogger and new on steemit too :)

Congratulations @embercuisine! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @embercuisine! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56