New to steemit . Join me on my move to France.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi, I'm new to steemit, but my dear friend "cryptogee" has been telling me for the last year to get myself singed up and finally I have done it!

I have spent the last year embarking on a huge new adventure which has kind of been on hold for 20 years whilst I brought up my two sons.

Just over a year before my first son was born , at the age of 22 I left for Brazil on my own where I stayed for six months and it was life changing. (I have a diary that I kept the whole time I was there that at some point I will share on this site, of my solo antics as a 22 year old girl alone there ;0 )

And now all these years on I am off to France to live after spending last year selling up my small worldly wealth and buying a caravan and me any my relatively new man set off to find a house to buy as quickly as possible so not to eat our meagre budget. We have been back to England a couple of times which is where I am now, but fingers crossed should be going back any day now to sign final signing on a three hundred year old barn that needs total restoration in the Dordogne and with spring on the way I cannot wait to start this new attempt at life.
enter image description here

I am a beauty therapist so know my skills are transferable and will also be desired in France. I am massively into nutrition, even though not always practised and have been since I had my kids. So France will be great for growing own veg and rearing chicken for eggs and killing for meat so can stop being such a hypocrite.

So looking forward to discovering new gems of France to share. (Montalivet-les-Bains on the south west Atlantic coast already being a major one we found last summer) and the progress on restoring a barn which we are having to attempt with basically no money , discussing nutrition and cruelty free beauty and learning a new language in your forties.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit !

I hope you enjoy France, It's a wonderful country to live in, with all these mountains and old castles everywhere.

cant leave too long a message; I'm writing this "blind" on an old X60 Lenovo laptop with a screen defect making it near-unusable, given that my 2009 macbook has finally given it's last breath.

In any case, I hope we'll see you around the platform with some updates on how the restoration goes :)

Thank you, will definitely keep you updated on the renovations . Fingers crossed back there next week . Loving France so far and how laid back it is .

Oh mate I feel your pain, hope it gets sorted somehow soon :-)

Cg

Luckily, there's been "hints" my family is planning to buy me a new computer for my birthday next month, so that's "good" timing.

And a new computer would be able to handle Fusion360 for my 3D designs. so that'd be superb XD

For now I'll be able to live +- with the X60.
As old as it is, it's already got a swivel touch-pen screen and fingerprint reader XD

Fingers crossed! In the meantime, take care of your data! Backup, backup, and backup again :-)

Cg

Welcome to steemit @elysianbeauty! Sounds like a wonderful adventure -
both present day and 20 years ago too - and I really look forward to following your joys, trials and tribulations. I'm a friend of @cryptogee and he's asked me to send you the invitation to a women's group called @steemsugars. This is to our Discord channel where you can say hello and chat if you like as well as put links for your blog posts (under post-promo only please). : https://discord.gg/D2V8nq9
there's also another great group called @teamgirlpowa and I discovered them later so know them less but as far as I can tell it's a great group as well. I hope you have a great experience here and feel free to reach out to me (comments or a direct message in the chat) if you need anything.

Thank you so much for that . I feel really excited about joining Steem and it’s the right time for me . Lots to learn . Will check out these other groups too. I really appreciate the message xx

Ah yes! @steemsugars, thank you! :-)

Cg

Welcome to Steemit @elysianbeauty. I am pretty new here too.

Thank you and to you then . Will check out your posts 😀

welcome! i look forward to reading your articles!

Thank you

At last! Good to see you here :-) xx

Cg

Very excited about this new world to me . Will spell it right next time !! Xx

Oh ps, you misspelled my name, you missed out the 'r' :-)

Cg

... and love that pic! :-)

Cg

welcome to steemit @elysianbeauty
let's be friends and tell stories @safriadidin

Thank you . Would love to . Will look you up

Hi @elysianbeauty. Welcome to steem. 😊

Thank you 😁

Very cool! Welcome to steem! Good luck!

Thank you.

NEW ON STEEMIT @niteshbaniya
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower @reecha
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you @niteshbaniya and would appreciate a follow back. I'm looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome! @REECHA

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya

Great, thanks. I will check out your page

Hello, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love natural remedies.

Hi Oatmeal, me too , I will take a look at your blogs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79