Introducing myself: Dreamer, Believer, Achiever

For the last few years, when people ask me to describe myself, I would always use the three words: Dreamer, Believer and Achiever.

11013597_769428756497860_2787923296423744155_n.jpg
to get more perspective of me, follow me in my instagram

I am excited to be sharing the events, trips, big life challenges and failures and all the things, that led me to develop those qualities through my the posts in the Steemit, as I believe it can inspire and empower many people.


For now, I would share, that recently I discovered the whole new me, new me, who is not afraid of cats. (please cat lovers do not judge me)
You see, folks, when I was a kid, I got home one day and my grandpa scared me, that cats are dangerous and cat actually eat me. (thanks granda ;() As a kid, especially who loved her grandpa so much, I believed each word he said, and the fear grew in me with each and every year.

Screen Shot 2018-01-16 at 10.30.00 PM.png
me and my grandpa in the photo

And there I was 20+ years after that day, still being ridiculously scared of cats, until I attended the Rapid Transformational Therapy, where I discovered and dig deeper into the reasons of having this phobia (which I will share soon in the next posts).

The beauty is that due to the therapy not only I released my phobia and started being okay around cats, but I learnt and got deeper belief, that we as people can get anything they want in life with more believe and with no blocks in our minds.


12710940_919598844814183_3868653524971327856_o.jpg

Those topics such as mindset, mental strength, positivity, and self-confidence are the things I am passionate about and would be happy to be writing about.

Thanks for reading about me, can’t wait to hear your stories.

Sort:  

Welcome @elvira.galina.

Welcome to steemit and #teammalaysia @elvira.galina :) keep posting and writing!

hello, thanks a lot! @happycrazycon! Happy to be part of #teammalaysia

Hello Elvira!

Welcome to Steemit! You will love it all. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work together to help each other. The best way to grow is to have enough Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.

It is important to produce good content in a continuous way so you can grow.

A suggestion would be take your time to look for posts that interest you and promote them. Also, start by following the authors who publish good content and vote for them.

I wish you much success if you need help, let me know!

Best Regards, @juniorifoj

hello @juniorifoj!

Very nice to meet you. Thanks for the recommendations, will follow the good content authors to grow together in this journey.

Elvira

welcome here at steemit and enjoy...

hey @neilanthony! Thanks and I am excited to be here :)

hello @elvira.galina and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.@ricmark

hey @ricmark!
thanks for your message, nice to meet you and great to be part of this tribe.

Welcome to this steemit family ! i hope you enjoy here and You will love it. @arvindkumar Follow Upvote Resteem

@arvindkumar thanks for your message! excited to be part of steemit family :)

hi @elvira.galina, welcome to steemit. You are an elegant beautiful woman, share new things with your style. good luck, regards @jamilfian.

Thanks @jamilfian for your message! happy to be part of this and be able to voice out my learnings.

Welcome to Steemit. Sounds really interesting, looking forward to your posts :) and glad you overcame your phobia

thanks a lot, this is encouraging! Would love to listen to your stories too!

Welcome to Steemit! It's got a steep learning curve, but it's worth it in the long run if you keep putting in the time! Just know that it will take quite a while before you start getting attention and followers. The secret to success? Keep posting high quality content regularly, and make sure to search out other people's posts, read them, and give relevant comments.

Tagging is extremely important. Always make sure to use all five possible tags, and to keep them relevant. You can always just tag something "blog" or "photography" or something else really general (so long as it's still relevant) to fill the quota if you need to- most of your tags should be established ones, though one or two less used ones are fine.

Posting more than four times a day can reduce your potential rewards, as well as turning off potential users. (I aim for one post per day most of the time.) Consistency is important, though, so you should try to post often.

Always make sure to attach a photo to your posts! You should also have a finished profile: Write a description, add a profile picture and a banner- neither needs to be of you, necessarily, but you should have something- and set a website.

There are a lot of really good resources out there for minnows (new users). You should check out the following groups and services, they offer a lot of valuable resources to new users:

@thesteemengine (Check this one out first- they're an extremely supportive group.)
@qurator (These guys offer an excellent liftime upvote to accounts that post consistent quality content.)
@originalworks (Whenever you write an original post, tag this account- they'll verify it's original and upvote you.)
@steembasicincome (Another lifetime upvote option.)
@steemstem (The biggest and best STEM curation group in the game. If you're interested in writing or reading about science, check these guys out!)
@geopolis (A fairly new science curation group, this one's dedicated to the study of the Earth.)
@ocd (A curation group that seeks out undervalued new writers.)

And, again, the biggest thing is just patience. Breakout successes are incredibly rare on Steemit- you've got to find your way there through perseverance and hard work. It takes time, but you'll eventually succeed if you put in the work.

Please feel free to repost this guide on the posts of other minnows you run into!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @elvira.galina to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Congratulations @elvira.galina, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59022.17
ETH 2569.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53