Not a pretty girl ...

... posting bikini photos on exotic locations, but a bald-headed guy who loves making video's and 3D animations and stills. He also loves cryptocurrency and the incredible technological innovations it represents. Taking part in the crypto space since 2013, before the first great crash, he is still broke as shit. He's doing fine but he is just not such a good trader... yet!

Ok, hi beautiful Steemit community!

I will further introduce myself with a still imgage I made as part of a project end of 2016. It is the bridge of the 'Liberator', of the seventies sci-fi series 'Blake's 7'. Hope you love it :)

Looking forward to interacting with you.

LiberatorStill.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit 😊 I hope you got a good start here and already could experience the greatness of this Community. I hope you'll enjoy to be a member of this project and stay with us for a long time 😉

I think steem is absolutely brilliant. Lots will probably change and evolve over time but it's great to be here from the beginning.
The website could be a pimped a bit, what do you think? It's quite plain right now.

I think that definitely some features would have to be simplified before more people will join the network. For non crypto enthusiasts it might just be too complicated right now in some way 🤔

Welcome Elvin, Looking forward to your next posts :)

looking forward to yours too!

Bald headed guys can still fit into bikinis my friend but you are welcome nonetheless!
Following :)

Hahah! I am a bit skinnyfat, working on that tho :P

Congratulations @elvinderegt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome! I used to work at an animation company, what software did you use for that render?

I used Blender 3D, and a little touch of After Effects for compositing

Do you post any of your work?

This is a project I worked on with a friend and colleague, @bazbiscuit (he just joined steem so no posts yet):

https://steemit.com/chainbb-general/@deimus/how-to-make-a-viral-video-the-story-of-eugene-black

For 3d stuff, you can see one of the commercials we did as well as a short film, which I directed, in my introduction post:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@deimus/introduceyourself-the-story-of-jack-part-1

I'm trying to support the community and build up followers at the moment, but I'm working on some exciting new projects for steem, so keep an eye out.

Yeah man! Those are really beautiful works of art :)
Tankz is amazing man! It really works out on all levels. Very inspiring.
Which software did you guys use?
By the looks of it, you're very experienced in 3D art. I'm quite a newbie, working in 3D for about 2 years now. Here is a link to a few of my videos if you're interested. Made all by myself https://vid.me/ElvindeRegt . Cheers!

All the 3D was done in Maya and the 2D sequence was animated in After Effects, then it was all composited in Shake.

Great videos, I really like the 'They Live' one.

Funny that you call yourself a newbie after 2 years, but it's so true, I loved that job 'cause I was learning something new everyday (sadly the company closed down). I mostly work in AE these days, but I really miss my 3D work. Maybe I'll power up Maya a bit the next few days and see if I still know what I'm doing.

Thank you :D
I really love After Effects too!
Recently finished a promo vid (footage without 3D), now started working on a new project fully 3D. Love the diversity

Great post... I also have some interesting post make sure to check it and drop a vote...follow for follow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52