A medicine student from Venezuela - Tito

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello, world.

My nickname is Tito, and I am a 22-year-old medical student, currently in my 5th year of training, from Caracas; Venezuela, the most dangerous city in the world. In this country ravaged by corruption of the deepest sort, I try to find meaning. Trough writing maybe I'll be able to express the struggle to remain true to myself, my experiences at the face of the horror we see everyday in hospitals, the rays of hope that shine through, the happiest and most tragic moments that medicine has so graciously allowed me to interact with. Let me share with you my journey, and hopefully I'll be able to get some insight as to where it's taking me.

I've always been a fan of words, so when I heard of Steemit I saw it as an opportunity presenting itself to me. I've thought long and hard about what I want to do in the long term, and one of my most recent realizations was that I should one day write a book about what medical school in Venezuela is like. Hopefully, Steemit as a writing exercise will get me closer to this goal, and help me put in words the thoughts that I sometimes struggle to articulate clearly.

Unconditional lover of heavy metal for its cathartic potential and technical intricacies, a gamer at heart since I was a child. I've never been a stranger to black humor or political incorrectness and value free speech almost above all else, welcome thoughtful conversation, criticism and debate.

This seems to be the custom around here, so I'll give a shoutout to the person who brought me on Steemit: Mafe @rainbowtrash, a fellow student. I don't want to spoil anything, but I'm sure you'll find her ramblings to be interesting at the very least.

See you around!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Welcome to steemit
There's so much prospect on this platform and so we would like to invite to our community @elitesteemians To Help you grow a follower base and get you up and going. You can also join our whatsapp group where we keep you updated on the best events on steemit. Link to group in bio.
Happy steeming.

Thanks for the invitation, I'll check it out and give it a follow.

Welcome to Steemit!
I followed you if you would like to then follow me back😀

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51