My First Steem Power Up!So what??Find Out..|How to Power Up|Newies Guide 101

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

20180415_190521_0001.png

Well, I'm pretty sure some people will be wondering, well, what's the big deal about it yeah?

I am a strong believer in a journey of a thousand miles starts with a single step
If I am going to accomplish my long term goals in here then I must start with my short term goals, and this comes with celebration of even the small steps.

This was my first baby step this weekend, I hadn't planned on it, I only happened to notice I had some extra $15 and decided to start my power up journey, afterall, the earlier the better right?

What came as a surprise to me was I didn't have the knowledge yet of how to convert SBD to SP, aargh! You can't blame me though, there's so much to learn on this platform that we tend to ignore the simplest of tasks.. I was alittle bit ashamed of myself, but that's how we grow. All in all, I am a noob, you can let this one slide :)

So, just incase there's someone who's still relatively new and isn't familiar on how to convert SBD(Steem Dollars) to SP(Steem Power) just like I didn't, this is how you do it. It will take you less that 5 minutes, literally!

Step 1. Convert SBD to STEEM

Assuming you have accumulated afew SBD in your account like I had, all you need to do is go to your profile, click on the drop down arrow on the top right corner and click Currency Market as illustrated below.

IMG_20180415_175814.jpg

It will take you to the steemit crypto market. From here, all you need to do is to exchange your SBD to STEEM. You can see the buying and selling rates, bids etc. You can buy at the current market price or bid for a slightly lower price. I went with the current market price as it wasn't a huge some amount plus it saves on time.

IMG_20180415_180000.jpg

Place your buy order & you should have some STEEM deposited in your wallet in afew minutes.

PS; If you don't have some SBD in your wallet and still want to Power Up then you can buy some from an outside exchange and transfer to your steemit wallet.

Now that you have some STEEM in your Account, the rest is easy peasy.

  • Go to your Wallet.

  • Click on the drop down arrow, select Power Up and follow the instructions that precedes.

IMG_20180415_180222.jpg

There you have it boys and girls!

Quick Que. What's your SP short term & long term goals?

Here's to more SBD & SP this year.
:)

Holla!

-El.

Sort:  


Hello @elsiekjay!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 6 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information Tag Spam?

Please take these 2 warnings into consideration and help build a great platform!

Wow Thanks for your pleasure information. It will help new people on steemit.

Most welcome. That's the goal.
Thank you for stopping by @dipachakma!!

You got a micro upvote from me 😎

I appreciate it :)
Xo

wellcome to steemit
@elsiekjay

Welcome to Steem Community @elsiekjay! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hey, I was just wondering how to do this today.
Followed your instructions, and now I'm a proud owner of ONE whole steem 😂😂😂😂😂😂

thumb.jpg

Hahaa. Probably should wait for sometime for it to accumulate lol
Thank you for stopping by hon
Xo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05