Dear Steemians..I'm from a country where we dine & wine with giraffes..Call me El

gira.jpg

Hi guys,

It's such a delight to be part of this platform, more so because I am not sso much of a talker like I am a writer. Super excited as this is my first time to have aan actual opportunity that pays for my content. I the past I wrote for fun, to express myself and I preffered to do it anonymously. But this year I have promised to embrace who I am as a person, to be more open to new ideas and to people.

With that said;

In a nutshell, this is me..
el.jpg

My name is Elsie, call me El... 26 Years Young from Kenya.

Not that I believe in Horoscopes/Zodiac Signs, but for those who do, I'm an Aries wink

I am still crazy over 70's,80's & 90's music, I feel sad that the current generation will never know what real music is.. I guess I have an old soul therefore it goes without a say..mature mates are very much welcome to interact.. After all, fine wine takes time...Talking of wine..

I am a wine enthusiast...''It's always 5 O'clock somewhere.'' That's a motto to live by.

I love to write, travel, cook ..I am a book nerd, I like to collect them too and I have recently found a new found passion for affiliate marketing & crypto currency. It's still a new concept in my country which is all the more reason to be excited about it. Looking to interact with anyone interested or is ultimately working in the above fields.

Things I love about my country;

  1. It's the only country in the ENTIRE WORLD WITH NATIONAL PARK RIGHT AT THE CAPITAL CITY. I kid you not!On a good day, we sometimes meet Mufasa's family on the road just minding their business as we drag to work.
    mufasa.jpg

For less than 10mins, you can transform your environment from the hustle & bustle of the city to the serene tranquilty of the wild. Sometimes a glass of wine surrounded by wild animals is all you need to forget your troubles.

zebs.jpg

  1. We dine & wine with our wild...literally..

Having a bad day? Not a chance here! One of my all time favorite things to do when I need a pick me up moment is go to ''giraffe manor''. I get to have new company anytime I visit. My all time favorite is waking up to a great breakfast with my giraffe friends.
girafam.jpg

Unfortunately they are too long for a slumber party,but if you are lucky to get a strategically positioned room, you get to read mr. giraffe a bed time story, if not, well you take what you can get.
bedgira.jpg

It's never a disappointing moment. Anyone who has never been there is always blown away on their first time. I think it's one of the best travel gift experience anyone can give.
manor.jpg

If you are lucky , you might even get to steal afew kisses.

girakiss.jpg

3.Some of the Best Beaches in the World.

diani.jpg

It's always a delight to see my country putting Africa on the global map. Having been voted to having some of the best beaches in the world, Diani Beach to be precise, it would be most ideal travel destination for anyone who is not much into the wild environment.

A world class beach comes with world class beach resorts! So much to do, so little time!

resort.jpg

Fresh Air anyone?

bec.jpg

If you happen to have read this to the very end, I'd like to know what you love best about your country. Don't forget to mention where you are from.

With love,

El.

Sort:  

steemit.gif

Such a warm welcome. Smooch. lol

Mutual attention thank you

Nice to meet you.
Welcome to this great family.
I hope you're going to make a lot of success in this great community.
Please UPVOTE and Follow.
I wish you all the best !!!

Nice to meet you too. Your name is kind of hard lol. F for F? All the best to you too, looking forward to having fun here. :)

nice to meet you...
welcome to steemit...
thanks for sharing with us...
feel free to follow me at @alamshaheb2018

Thank you Alam :)

hey el , your intruduce post is awesome , dope pictures and i cant wait to see your next post , i need to follow you:)

Haha. Well, Thank youSqrek! I'll be sure to check your page right away. Still taking time to learn this platform. :)

Thank you Irmin :)

Hello and welcome to Steemit!
I'm doing guides and tutorials for Steemit and beginners.
If you have any questions or tutorial requests, you can always turn to me😀
Also, followed you, I'll be happy if you'll follow me back (:

Hello. I'll be sure to check your page. Thank you

Hey El! I'm an Aries too ;-)
Kenya looks absolutely stunning! Would love to come for a visit soon. Wishing you so much luck on steemit!! I'll be following you for updates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59