Hi!

My name is Eloise Da Costa. I'm from Botswana I am 17 years old. I am new to STEEMIT and I know that I will be having much fun on it!    I was born in Johannesburg/Randfontein. I was raised there till we started moving around for a couple of years! Now I live in Botswana it’s a beautiful country really dry but this couple of days it’s been raining a lot I live in Gaborone North with my Mom Dad he works away a lot so we don't see him much but when we do we make the best of it my little brother Nicky who is (11) a baby sister Aliandra but her nick name is Baby she's (8) years old and then another sister who is only 11 months younger than me Calene so she's (16) I've got an older sister Nikita (23) and then an older brother as well Tony (25) yeah so were 6 kids 1 mom 1 dad!!


This is my last year of school the school I'm attending is Cyberschool South Africa its home schooling with two of the best teachers, and because of those teachers my grades have been going up a lot!! I really do miss my friend but they were one of the reasons I failed my Grade 10 standard 8. My Mom said Eloise you’re going to fail you need better friends and start learning but I never listened like really never because why would I listen to my mom?? And then I really failed I thought it was a dream till my dad came home from work that wasn't a dream!


Well I can't say enough about me because this is my introduction!    


My HOBBIES!!  What I enjoy doing!!  My interests!!    Well I can't do much in Botswana the sun will cremated you but the things that's important to me is at home my little family that's all I need! I love horse riding it keeps me fit and in shape only a little because eating is like my FAVORITE hobby I'm a pro in eating and sleeping like NO JOKES that's two things I really love! Then there's computer games for when you get bored in class (Ha-ha) no I'm just joking with teachers like mine you can't get bored TRUST ME!!    


I love reading books as well for example (Like a Charm) it’s a novel of voices and (Horses of war) and (Honorary tiger) by Duff Hart-Davis. Afrikaans books as well I am Afrikaans so it a little easier than English books! I also enjoy playing with my dog Blaze his 1 year and 2 months old so I think. He loves taking photos with me that's a fact. I love singing I started singing in Grade 3 so I was like 10 years old, I’m still singing so I’m singing for 8 to 9 years now, I started singing in our family restaurant and when we moved away I started playing guitar as well I’m playing 5 years now I started in Primary school grade 6! But most of all I like playing and eating cookies with Manie, Manie is our little tree squirrel my brother accidentally closed the door will he was sitting in front of it and he paralyzed but luckily squirrels can recover after a bad accident like that he’s walking again and running like never before, it’s just his tail that’s lazy.

 

Sometimes my interests is someone else business, I love helping people so I will try my best to do all I can to help someone! So if YOU have a problem and needs to talk just inbox me I'll love to help!! I love singing I started singing in Grade 3 so I was like 10 years old, I’m still singing so I’m singing for 8 to 9 years now, I started singing in our family restaurant and when we moved away I started playing guitar as well I’m playing 5 years now I started in Primary school grade 6! 


So I think this is it! Feel free to ask me anything else I didn't mention that you wanted to know.    


Thank you for reading my Introduction I hope you enjoyed it as much as I enjoyed writing/typing it! 


This is blaze taking photos with me! 


 

Blaze when he was a baby and sleeping while his going over the border!!


Playing outside and sitting on my dad's spot!!





t

This is me playing guitar and singing And that is what I look like!! 

This is my family.. 



And this is Manie the little squirrel!!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit and good luck with your class project! :)

Welcome Eloise! I'm glad you decided to join Steemit. You seem quite talented and full of enthusiasm.
Thank you for sharing about your family. I come from a family of six kids as well!

Love your introduction! I also rescued and raised a squirrel! He looked just like yours! I've been horse crazy all my life as well. I look forward to reading more of your posts!

Welcome to Steemit. I loved Botswana! It was my favorite place in Africa.

I'll look forward to reading your class projects as @giantbear gives them to you.

Good work Eloise! I hope you helped Calene as well? I am glad you signed up and I am sure that you just found a new hobby. You need to focus more on your punctuation. Your sentences are long so try and make them a bit shorter. We will discuss this in detail tomorrow in class. xx

Hi @giantbear
Are you the teacher they are talking about?

Hi @rynow yes, I am the teacher. My whole class signed up. In total about 40 students signed up and we use the tag gedwriting so I can find their posts :)

Welcome to Steemit. nice story.

Upvoted followed and resteemed!! Please follow me back😊

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.92 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 29 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Hi @eloise99 and welcome to Steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40