MY RE-INTRODUCTORY POST-LETTING GO.

Happy new yearrrr everyone,i hope this year is starting on a wonderful note because mine definitely is.

Okay,so i know that i already made an introductory post but not really introducing myself,i hope i don't bore you with this,i just really want to open up cause i consider steemit my family and i would really love to just be myself.

I made this post with the letting go topic because i don't usually talk about this and loose my guard on this platform. So here goes nothing.
IMG_20171121_122941.jpg
My name is Elizabethscarlett Eyo Eduoku and i am from a royal family of Udesi ,in Mbo LGA in Oron ,Akwa Ibom State,Nigeria but thats boring,really.Am from a family of 4 and am the last born,i have an elder brother(married with a kid and lives in Nigeria),an elder sister (married with 4 kids,lives in texas) and a senior sister(single,lol,lives in malaysia) and i stay in Uyo with my parents.
IMG_20171226_103047.jpg
IMG_20171226_103119.jpg
Studied history and international studies in the University of Uyo,Nigeria and am pretty much a graduate with other things laid aside. Am not a fan of classrooms ,i love field work well unfortunately you rarely get that where i studied.

Am a very blunt person,i hate pretenders and people with low adventural spirit,i love chocolate(thats my life refuge) and am a fan of animation,music,i sing ,dance and i love to travel,though i rarely do and am a radio presenter and a very keen observer.
IMG_20171218_131222.jpg
Am reserved,am not very outspoken at first,am a girl with self ethics,and if i don't like you ,i don't like you and you'll know and vice versa but i rarely truly like people.
IMG_20180101_015537.jpg
When i was one year and one week old,few days after that picture was taken,i lost my left eye sight and i grew up facing some real life challenges ,i was bullied and laughed at .i am naturally a loner though,i hated boys when i was younger because it was always boys who laughed and scoffed at me,it was terrible ,i beat a boy to a coma in jss1 because he exceeded his boundary (but he's okay though,lol) .
IMG_20171009_121837.jpg
I grew up always frowning ,and angry ,i always put my head down when am walking on the road ,so no-one would look at me,it has really been a journey for me ,it still is,the journey of coming to be comfortable in my skin,a journey of being human,one that has led me this far,i actually plan on going for a surgery ,i hope i get there.

I have not really had so much luck with friends,most of the friends i have had especially in the University were all capitalizing on my free giving spirit,i try as much as possible to share and give as much as i can,if i call you my friend,i would treat you like my friend but i always got the reverse in return ,.trust me i have done some mad sacrifices for friends and still used,but most of them regret later though,.Well that's story for another day but my journey so far since i was little has been very hard especially with the socalled disability but hey i don't not care,i have the best family in the world and am getting to be the best i can be, there's nothing wrong with being different.

I had a funny experience recently,so in the spirit of new year and trying to remove too many toxic people from me,i decided to get a new simcard.Can you imagine the silly camera did not recognise my face because my left eye was closed,like geez,who does that,i was almost embarassed but then i just laughed and i forced myself to talk about it with a friend,and the guy was insulting me ontop of it,lol,i liked it because instead of pitying me which i dread by the way,he was yabbing me(being sarcastic)which is what you would do to every other person.

I was always called a snub because i rarely talked or socialized with people and there's just one thing that kept me going and still does .My dad said if someone should laugh at your eye or call you "one eyed sunday" like they normally did,just laugh and say thank you.lol.At first ,i was like hell no,if you call me that ill beat and insult the nonsense out of you but i did it and it worked,these days i dont even remember that something is wrong,i just move.

In 2017,i made alot of mistakes but i have become stronger because of them and am a better person because of them,i have been scammed by friends,threathened by someone i took as a brother but i have gotten out of them ,stronger than before,am proud of the woman i am growing into.

Alright,now lets talk of the good stuff.In the midst of all the trouble i have laughed and i have been happy,alot of good things have come to me but lets talk of one,STEEMIT.

STEEMIT was something i never guessed i will enjoy and use to help myself the way i am now.In october,when i joined steemit,it was one of those things i just registered for but in december,it became my best friend.

Since my primary school days did i start getting very tired of asking my parents for money,i started having this feeling that i should be giving not taking all the time,though i got anything and everything i asked for,i still felt like i was not doing the right thing.It increased in high school and got worse in the University,oh,i forgot to mention ,am a makeup artist but i don't make people up anymore.

I started trying to do legitimate things to get money,then the era of ponzi,i gained nothing though ,the journey to self dependence,and independence led me back to steemit and i found myself in steemit.Steemit has made me more confident in myself and to believe that i can do and be anything with hardwork,consistency and love.I could even get money for my operation from here,who knows .lol.

I feel loved and steemit has made me understand that at a certain point,you have to think of yourself and loved ones,so reduce your circle,focus on the important things and go higher ,people like @surpassinggoogle ,@ejemai,their stories and success has driven me to understand that there's nothing wrong with wanting to give and not always take .

Being on steemit is one of my major achievements this year,and i hope to gain more next year,i want to again thank @xpressng for this and every other person on steemit ,who hugged and laughed and talked with me without reservations or questions,you guys are the real deal.

YOUR FLAW CAN BE YOUR GREATEST STRENGTH,YOU JUST NEED TO LEARN TO LOVE IT AND USE IT.

HAPPY NEW YEAR,I LOVE YOU

Sort:  

Welcome again to Steemit.. Happy new year

Thank you dear,u eh,lol

Welcome to steemit ! Nice paost ! I hope you enjoy here ! will give the vote to you, Please upvote & follow me

Welcome to steemit we love you

Wow!!!!
Very inspiring!!!
I pray you meet friends that are amazing as you are!

And you too ,thank you@biggijay

Happy New Year

Partner in crime ,same to you

Awesome... I got the rare opportunity to meet you the other day at the Hub and i was glad I did...
Welcome to this great year. Hope to read more of your work. I just Followed you.

Thank you plenty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60869.98
ETH 2713.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45