About Me

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians (hope I got this right...)

Believe it or not, I've just got to know about Steemit 24 hours ago and I'm super interested to learn more about it plus getting to know more people. I'm also super curious to learn and eventually invest in the up and coming 'cryptocurrency' trend.

I'm was born in the beautiful island of Penang, here in Malaysia but am currently residing in Petaling Jaya, Malaysia. Penang is also known as the Pearl of the Orient and it is a wonderful holiday destination. Of course, Penang has plenty of delicious food/cuisine and has a very diverse culture as well. Though I was born in Penang, I had spent most of my teenage years in Sandakan, Sabah.

PGB.jpg

  • Photo courtesy of Tourism Penang

47e29f9fe96a1771642fb05ac8a8fd00_XL.jpg

  • Photo credit to The Urban Traveller

()

  • Photo Courtesy of Property Insights

I started off my career as product user trainer for an office automation company, then moved on to spend a fair bit of time (9 years as a matter of fact) as a Hotelier for a 5-Star Hotel. After that I'd moved on to spend another 9 years in an Internet Service Provider for the Hospitality Industry. When I did this jump to a totally different industry, a lot of my friends and relatives thought I had gone mad as I had no experience. From there, I'd made another crazy move to join an Online Digital Protection company (from USA) where I had learnt the importance of securing your digital assets and your online presence as well. Am currently attached to a Non-Governmental Organization (NGO) which provides life skills training for the under-privileged youths from orphanages/homes or low income families.

I'm passionate about helping the less fortunate, working with children, photography, online games, social media, travelling, reading, outdoor activities amongst others .....

Well, enough about me... Am looking forward to "meeting" and chatting with all you fellow Steemians soon...

See you soon... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65626.89
ETH 3449.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33