Introducing - Marcus "Elite" Skeete

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Alienware3.jpg

Hello Steemians!

Today is my birthday and I would like to introduce myself. My name is Marcus Skeete I was born August 12, 1991, in Ottawa Ontario, Canada where I have lived my whole life thus far. My parents are from Barbados and I have been there more times than I can count, I have even worked as a camp counsellor at Camp Aquarius for a whole summer. That was actually my first job the summer that I turned 16. Over the years I have worked many jobs from a cashier at the retail store Winners to a waiter at Moxie's restaurant. My last full time job was abatement. Abatement is demolition work specifically of asbestos containing material. That was a dangerous job but the pay was good and my coworkers were fun to be around.

While working 7am-3pm in abatement I discovered mining and started building mining rigs to mine more and more Monero (XMR), sometimes working late into the night and only getting 3 hours of sleep. This move into mining began back in December 2016 and continued through February 2017 before I decided to dive head first into investing by buying bitcoin directly and trading it to invest in other cryptocurrencies. Once I added trading to my plate I was literally working all the time so something had to give and I quit my abatement job.

This was a great decision as I found a job in the industry within a couple weeks. I got a job at Canadian Bitcoins doing office administration for James Grant. I did that for about 3 months before I realized that I wasn't learning anything new anymore and could potentially be making more money working for myself trading cryptocurrency.
CADBTC Website: https://www.canadianbitcoins.com/signup/252322

My next move was to perfect my trading strategy, find all the best investments and optimize all my miners. Even without another job, this was a lot to take on. I was not managing my time correctly and was neglecting my girlfriend at the time. I was lost in the computer screen and convincing myself I was setting out enough time for my relationship. This lead to a very rough couple of months, ending with a breakup. It was for the best though as I still don't have enough time to commit to a relationship. Maybe after I make my first million, I'll find myself a nice trophy wife.

I began to waste away staring at the screen day in and day out. Don't get me wrong, I was making money but there's more to life than just money. This was something that I had forgotten in my obsession for gains. That was about to change thanks to the support of a community called Cryptifi!

Cryptifi is a company I got involved with last month. I was sold on the idea of getting involved in the creation and release of a new coin. What I have been benefiting most from though is being connected to a community of heavy hitting entrepreneurs. The confidence that I acquired from these guys along with the knowledge that they are still sharing with me has been such an asset to my businesses and potential future ventures.

The power of community is strong and when that community is all working different angles towards the same goal, that power becomes relentless. I went into the workshop in Panama last month a bitcoin sheep and came out a bitcoin shark. I started looking at the market differently. I started seeing more and more ways to monetize my crypto knowledge and not only did I see them, I chased after them.

That was the moment that Elite Skeete was born! There is no turning back now. This community not only gave me the confidence I needed to take the plunge into video logging and photography but the division of labour makes it possible for me to spend significantly less time watching the numbers, something I was unable to do on my own even when my longest romantic relationship was counting on it. I am able to focus on the elements of crypto that I like most and the research that I am best at.

Recently I have been able to work on getting the equipment and getting set up to start creating crypto tutorials as well as interesting content such as interviews with local artists and behind the scenes looks into my photo-shoots. I am able to realize and act on some of the things I have been dreaming about for a long time. In addition to that I have countless successful business people willing to help me along the way. I am very curious as to where my journey will take me. Maybe to Vancouver to open a Bitcoin brokerage and maybe after that I will open one in Toronto. What I'm looking forward to most is going to Tokyo for the next Cryptifi Mastermind Workshop to tell my story!

My goal is to get as many people to get started into trading and investing in the cryptocurrency market as I possibly can. I will be writing lots of content to come and posting my youtube video when my channel is released. If you came here from one of my links on another site but haven't made a steemit account yet you absolutely have to! You can get paid just for upvoting or resteeming (liking or sharing) others articles! If you can bring traffic to your blog and create good original content you can make a days pay from a days worth of exposure to your article! Just check the first article I resteemed it has pulled in more $1,400 in 2 months!

Thanks for reading! Please upvote and follow me and I will return the favour.

Sort:  

Welcome and congratulation on joining the community of Steemit @elite.skeete, here you can issue the creativity you guys about how to be a good writer, introducing the culture of each region, about nature, or about photography for you guys who love the field of photography. Hope you guys are excited and happy to be a member of steemit. I waiting for the prime of your post guys. ;)

Cit kana kah inoe.. Haha

Wow marcus where does time go were both so grown up now its unreal !!!

Ha ha I know! Time to be an adult! Lets do it!

Welcome to Steem @elite.skeete I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hello Marcus, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas
Also check out this video that will help you to understand more about Steem and Steem Power! It worked out for me in my early days!

Thanks this was a very helpful video! I upvoted and followed you!

You are most welcome! Have a great weekend and steem on!

Great post welcome and enjoy the ride..

Hello Elite.skeete:) Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit!! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom!

Thanks man. Very inspirational. I am determined to make this work and I know I am a character. I am always true to myself and my audience so I believe I will be able to achieve. My goals will be met if i keep working towards them.

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.
upvote and comment on my new post.
https://steemit.com/intoduceyouself/@xamir15/reasons-why-people-changes

Thank you I am following now!

Welcome to Steemit @elite.skeete, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Thanks! I am following you now.

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you all the best in this platform and in all your projects! You can count on me for anything you need. I send you a big hug from Argentina! @kryptoland 👍🏻😄🇦🇷

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59295.75
ETH 2607.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41