🤝 Hello from a Curly Haired, Puerto Rican Tarzan Look-a-like! 😆

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!
I'm completely new to the Steemit platform but considering I kept hearing about it around the web I decided to give it a try. It's a very interesting platform to say the least and i'm glad I did!

Where should I start? Born and raised in Philadelphia, I was gifted by to be a multi talented curious guy who loves God and loves art. I grew up around music in a big family of talented people, so naturally music is something deeply ingrained into me. I love to sing, I rap, and I'm beginning to produce my own music, So keep an eye out for that!
🎶  🎧  🎤  🎹  🎼  🎛


I listen to all styles of music, it all inspires me. I really love the visual arts as well, particularly illustration, I was always that kid in class doodling away on my worksheets while the teacher was in the middle of giving a lesson, I couldn't help it, I love drawing haha. Started off with pen and paper but now mostly digital drawing is where it's at, it's the reason I bought a Surface Pro 4, I like being mobile. I am also a video editor, I work on my own video content, including motion graphics and some animation.  📹  🎞  🖱  💻

Here are some original Illustrations including an Original Manga I was attempting to start a few years ago but decided not to because I like music that much more (Plus it just takes so long Drawing those Manga Pages in such detail, I wouldn't have time for anything else lol).






💻  📲  I'm also very into technology, as I mentioned before I'm curious, I always try to take things apart to see how they work, I'm sort of a tinkerer. I like to modify things and make them more personal, that's just who I am haha.
As I mentioned before, I love God, so my first and foremost purpose in life is spread the gospel and lead others to Jesus, to help, love and protect those around me.  🙏🏼

Speaking of Protecting, I love my country the United States, and I love my friends and family, so I decided to join a local patriot group and train to serve and protect however and wherever I can, especially in this day and age where attacks on Freedom and our country as a whole, including countries around the world are becoming more and more prevalent. If you love you family and the people around you, which I do, it is necessary that you take the proper steps to secure your loved ones and that also includes their physical safety. The cops are there to protect, but between the time you pick up the phone, till the time the cops get to your door, you and your family are on your own and what will determine whether your loved ones die or live will be whether you have prepared yourself for such a situation or not. My faith drives my desire to protect, it is not out of violence, but out of love that I must do just that.  🔫  💯  💖  



Don't be afraid, I'm friendly lol.


But yes, this is me, a mixed bag of everything. I'm just a guy trying to glory God along the journey of life  😄 

Sort:  

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

JOIN SLACK COMMUNITY WHERE WE SUPPORT EACH OTHER
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you

 

Welcome to the Steemfamily !!!
Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome to Steemit, @eli-stayfocused!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Welcome @eli-stayfocused :) hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55