Hi Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi People from Steemit,

Just a new user,

219403_10150198885282369_3951197_o.jpg

Data:

Name: Just call me Lahiru... my actual name is Lahiru Kasun Rasnayake
What I do: Currently I am a PhD student at NTNU (Norweigian University of Science and Technology)

Small description: Was born in Emirates. Studied in 5 different schools (moved to different cities) and then did a Bachelors in Physical Sciences and Electronics, ... moved to Finland for a Masters (Åbo Akademi) and then moved to Norway for the Phd.

How I stumbled across Steemit: I was searching for alternative social networks and I came across this and decided to give this a try.

*What I would like to do here: Read some alternative content about whether the world's idea of running on materialism is right. n case you haven't heard of the wisesloth blog head over here :---> https://steemit.com/@thewisesloth <-There are some nice ideas on politics and economics. Very refreshing.

*I am searching for people with similar ideas and blogs to see h ow we could probably write a book or establish a large website or something like that. I would also like to exercise my writing skills here and gauge my capability to captivate interest. I believe that we as humans need to bring in significant changes to our systems of governance to ensure that we cleanse ourselves of this consumption mania.

^Why ? Some years ago I was very much interested in the culture of startups and I was voraciously reading books on startups, businesses. But later I happened to watch several documentaries like

  • the Venus Project
    (
)
  • Four Horsemen :
  • Thrive :
  • (In this video I am more concerned with the aspects of politicsand Pharma and Education rather than the whole aliens and vortex energy stuff )
  • Confessions of an economic hitman :
  • This one:
  • Watching similar content has left me with the question, is it time for Society 2.0? Would like to discuss, debate and come into pragmatic solutions to build the future

    I think it would be wonderful if we could form a community that could curate such novel concepts and ideas in the web over here and then be able to share these concepts for a better future.

    Peace people!

    Sort:  

    Welcome to Steemit !
    I wish you all the best and good luck here, if you have any questions don't hesitate to text me here or in Steemit Chat.
    Greetings from the best island in the world ;)

    Welcome to Steemit !
    I wish you all the best !

    Welcome to Steem Community @elhiruko! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

    In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

    Welcome to Steem @elhiruko I have upvoted and sent you a tip

    Welcome to the Steemit Community, Elhiruko:) Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me ...

    Hello @elhiruko. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

    Welcome and I hope you enjoy your stay here on steemit!

    Welcome my friend nice to me you good post i am @djnoel :)

    Welcome to Steemit bro. You will certainly add value to this platform. Followed :)

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.18
    TRX 0.14
    JST 0.030
    BTC 58752.84
    ETH 3153.55
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.44