#INRODUCEYOURSELF Hi SteemIT - This is Elex, #WhoamI read in for my identity

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

A SINGLE MESSAGE……. Is key to your Identity Building

who-am-i-1431540.jpg

No one has only got one single skill, we all have multiple skills or I like to say is Jack of all trades. BUT I have always struggled in dire situations to introduce myself to others. How I Introduce should myself to others has always been challenging for me!!

Should I say I am Project Manager, Developer or a Strategy Modeler, Photographer, Blogger, Instructor or an Investor?
Or am I a BigData Developer!!

After struggling in Initial phases of my professional life I came up with my own secret i.e.

Introduce yourself to others as a single message, the message that describes you clearly

What should I say? All of that? Come On… or should I say “I can do everything” and what others would say is just wow and people will forget me and wouldn’t remember me. It is like telling them I can do everything but I have no identity. That’s all people will remember you for that u have no identity.

So I decided to change my thinking process, I started introducing myself as a “Product Manager” and yes this small difference changed my life.

In my Company, Around me, Friends and Family they are much respectful after this change. My Identity and expertise is far more clear and treated accordingly to my work expertise.

I AM A PRODUCT OWNER!! HELL YAAA :)

Sometime people think ohh he is a Product owner he will just talk about his own product and will only know about his work, they think I don’t know about other stuff.

I would tell u, Just Smile for them don’t give a sh*t about such people, they don’t know u are Jack of all trades. You hell know a lot more about other stuff like Blockchain, IOT, Photography or Blogging. It’s just that we have decided to zero in one skill which outstands you from others. For me it was “Product Owner”, a skill where I can dream of making stuff from ground zero, giving it wings, see the potential of it. I am a creator who likes to dream and achieve great things about my product.

Find toughest, most noticeable and most appreciated skill of yours and make your identity strong and start seeing your life changing ;)

Sort:  

Thank You !! Looking for a happy time here at Steemit

All the best for your future projects. Welcome to steemit

Thanks , looking forward to it!!

Hello! welcome to steemit this platform will bring you a lot of information and a lot of fun and in the process it will leave you gain. What a great genius! I invite you to follow me and I will follow you to be in contact! regards!!

Thanks, looking forward for future projects and works :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63