Hi I am Eleni Rossidou.I am here to write about parenting a Diabetes type1 child review products for them and more.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit

My name is Eleni Rossidou Gelasaki welcome to my introduce yourself.


I'm a 35 year old woman living in Athens Greece.I'm married with my soulmate and a proud mother of 2 wonderful children.

My husband Nontas Gelasakis is a 38 year old Greek coming from Crete. he is a professional driver for over 20 years transporting goods throughout Europe,he is a hard worker and I am very proud of him.

My son Nicolas at the age of 10 and my daughter Angeliki at 8 years old.
To complete the family picture here is Ben and Stella they are both 4 months old and they are plain lazy.

We live a simple life,with a lot of difficulties.

Like most people does.My husband is working hard to provide for us since I can't work to contribute.
I was always working until 4 years ago contributing to our home I never stopped until I just couldn't do any different.
Our son Nicolas was diagnosed with Diabetes type1 as well as Celiac Disease.Being away from him for 8-10 hours daily was out of the question.My son must grow self awareness from a very early stage of his life and as a parent that is my responsibility.

How I learned of steemit.com

My brother Angelos (you know him as @skapaneas)payed me a visit last week.He was planning a road-trip with my husband,He was very hyped about a new technology Steemit.com and he had the energy of a 20 year old talking to me about it and describing me terms I have never even knew existed as words.A new disruptive social platform as the medium that has the potential to change the world we live in,and do so in a positive way.
I was worried about him because of his enthusiasm,he is suffering from Ulcerate Colitis since the age of 16 from extreme Stress.Our childhood was very disruptive,but he is managing it well throughout the years.He is not allowed to be stressed or get enthusiasm about anything, flairs are kneeling him down usually for weeks/months if they get him.I am not going to go into details furthermore but I do saw him yesterday when they returned from their trip to UK Layton to deliver some watermelons with Nontas.He was better than a week before,this trip was his therapy.I am happy for him.
I find the idea behind steemit revolutionary and after some suggestions of my brother he convinced me I had a lot of to contribute on the health thread of this platform.
So why not.there must be mothers and fathers out there, like me.They might need the support I didn't had starting the fight with diabetes type1,so that is what I plan to do here.Share knowledge and get knowledge about health technologies medical innovations about Diabetes.Why not funding kick-starts about those matters through Steemit with my vote.

My beliefs

I believe in love,friendship and the power of will.I believe that mankind is meant for greatness but unfortunately most of us are consumed by our daily strangle to survive,day in day out missing the true meaning of life.
Maybe I am too romantic for some people but my life is filled with love and despite the fact we are not I do not own anything of value I can say I am both happy and grateful for my life some times you feel sad about situations,things could have been better,but they are not and that's ok I am happy for the people that surround me and I want to keep them for life.

Both sad and happy,why?

Happy because I have found my soulmate in life.my companion.He loves me and his kids more than his life.It is mirrored all over his eyes.He is eating sleeping working breathing for us.He is mostly away of home all over Europe transporting goods.We get to see him for 6-7 days per week if sometimes even less than that.He is the most wonderful father I have meet.
Happy because of my children who changed my life perspective.Learned me to love unconditionally and see life through their eyes.it felts like being a kid again.
Happy because I was blessed to forgive the people that made my childhood a hell.(my father and my stepmother)My mother died in a young age she was a lovely person from what my brothers have told me.But they do not had enough time with her either.You never get enough time with those you love.
Happy because of the friendships I've made in my life some of which have been a true family to me.

Sad because of my lost innocence of my mother loss in a young age that lead to a chain of events that resulted to bad childhood memories.forgiving is a virtue and a bless.
Sad because of my daily struggle to go by our daily problems,in a country that provides few and supports even less,health care at Greece is suffering,like everything else does.
Sad because of my sons condition,it hurts that I can't just kiss his problems away,tell him that everything will be alright and it was just a bad dream and treat him a chocolate bar.

You see,problems are always there

No matter of intentions no matter what!It is in our hands to chose happiness and love.that is making me both sad and happy.
If all it take for a human to help another human was a smile,imagine what Steemit can do.Especially if a technology like this can start funding independent scientists working on projects you are interested into more than big pharmacy industries does.I hope for a better future for my kids and this is why I will use my likes on Steemit as votes promoting my kids interests.

Here are some pictures of our house.

our bedroom



this is our living room.if you like the paintings kudos to my brother @skapaneas.

Sincerely yours

Eleni Rossidou Gelasaki.

Sort:  

Good Luck Eleni... i think your brother is right, this new social platform does seem to have the capacity to change things in this world for the better... i'm very new here myself, but it seems that candour, honesty, and good intentions count for a lot, much more than in so many other places online... I hope that your writings here add to the happiness in your life, and the inspiration continues to flow for you in rewarding ways... Good Luck!

Welcome to steemit little sis.
I ll get your next post translated soon.
Have a pleasant stay.

hi welcome to steemit :)

I hope to see a lot more of your work and posts

You happy woman! Welcome to Steemit! We are waiting on you more and more posts @elenirossidou

Welcome Eleni to steemit:)

Thank you very much:)

You sound a lovely person who has got her priorities correct family comes before everything else

Ooo thank you.Apriciate your comment.Our children must be always first.

Always hunny, That's our mission in life to raise these special angels

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57756.99
ETH 3058.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26