Introducing Myself... Food and Coffee Crazy - Photography Loving - Cat Woman

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello to the Steemit family and to everybody out there in Steemit-Land.

I am Alexis, I’m 23, originally from the United States and now living in Australia.

I’ve been following this platform for a little while and have finally decided to sign-up and network with all the great people who are here blogging away. I am very happy to finally be here.

-56vFOePk65sbziDxxxj5kLqA_r.jpg

About Me:

To say that I am an enormous Foodie would be the understatement of the century.

Here is a pic of something I grabbed at a café in Sydney last week. It was goooooooooood.

Capturscscwce.JPG

Next to food, my life is all about animals, theatre, music…

Oh yeah, my husband. I should probably mention him, I really, truly, love my husband.

I am trying to convince him to sign-up to Steemit as well and have a feeling he will be joining very very soon. He is quite nervous about sharing his work but I think I will win him over.

He loves Writing so I will give him a shout-out when it comes time.

Here is another photo of me. Hopefully I don’t come off looking like a Crazy Cat Lady.

Even though I really am a Crazy Cat Lady.

20171102_220443.jpg

I have Quince (18 months old) and Dotti (currently 4 weeks old).

I also have a rabbit named Obi who much like me, loves eating and sleeping.

20160925_203757.jpg

Have a read of my [Saving Dotti] post if you would like to know how she was rescued.

Let’s work together and make this as great a network as can be.

I will be posting food recipes and anecdotes, lots about animals and my life’s journey.

I am a keen phoTOG as well so will be using my DSLR more and more for the account.

Anything and everything, really.

Please follow me on Steemit and I will certainly follow you back.

I will comment, upvote and engage as much as I can.

All my love and good energy.

Alexis.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! My cat is a twin with the one in your first picture :)

Hi there @trogdor -

Is your cat an incredibly demanding snuggle buddy as well?

Welcome

Welcome to Steemit, Alexis. Good introduction post. That food does look really good, Quince, Dotti, and Obi are very cute. I will look forward to reading more from you. Keep sharing and have fun Steeming.

Thanks so much @firepower.

You are welcome. :)

Welcome to Steemit! hugs from the Philippines. There are few things we have in common. I too love pets. I also love food. I love music too but it does not love me back. Haha
Your pets are so cute. I reallt wish to have a bunny.

"I love music too but it does not love me back." This is a hilarious thing to say because music does not love me back either haha.

Thank you for the warm welcome and I will follow your posts with keen interest.

Hehe. I was trying to be very honest though. Haha. Will definitely follow you too dear. ♡

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Hi @thauerbyi -

I just wanted to say thank you for giving such valuable insights into Steemit and for the warm welcome.

My short term goal is to network and have some fun with some good people along the journey and yes, of course, my long term goal would be to earn a little bit of money if possible.

I will keep everything which you have said in mind and hopefully once I become wiser in the ways of Steemit I will also be able to pass wisdom down to the new starters.

I will follow your blog and posts keenly.

Thanks again for everything.

Congratulations @elementarycook! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very Excellent Pictures!
Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you. :-)

Upvoted and followed!

I hope you have lots of fun here and make many friends! :-)
Thank you for sharing! :-)

WELCOME-DREAMS-FLIGHT.gif

Thanks so much @as-i-see-it

I will follow your profile and look forward to seeing what it is you share with us.

You're very welcome. :-)
Thank you for your reply and for the Follow! :-)
Wishing you happiness, smiles, sweet dreams and sunshine! :-)

Hi Alexis... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹..You are very pretty!!!.. Your cat is so cute... This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Hi @onority -

Thanks for the warm welcome and I will definitely follow you and your posts.

It’s my pleasure… 😊

Beautiful photography friend.. Nice work

Hello @kaleem345 -

Thanks for the welcome. I am sure that this is going to be a great experience and I am very excited.

@introduceyourself.. How are you? My best wishes with you friend keep in touch n share with me your beautiful post..follow me

Welcome to Steemit from Canada 👍

Thanks @daveparkinson

Will check out your profile :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74