Introducing myself: a cryptohead looking to learn and spread knowledge as much as possible

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone my name is Adam and I and currently obsessed with cryptocurrency. Im someone who loves change and requires it to thrive so am always on the lookout for new interests. I have been known to get well into stuff in the past, fasting and alkaline diet being an example but nothing as hooked me as much as crypto. I initially thought of the name for a channel promoting Dr Sebi's 'electric food' alkaline diet but it works well for this also, and maybe i'll post some alkaline stuff in the future.

Im a joiner by trade but have been spending all of my free time and money researching and investing into Bitcoin and cryptocurrency. Ive created a youtube channel under the same name in order to get more involved in the community and spread any knowledge I've learned to far. I got a Steemit account to do the same and have been impressed by its concept and strong community. 

Theres some great content on here and many interesting sections I'm looking forward to exploring. I feel I can learn a lot from here and hope I have something to offer as well.

Sort:  

welcome man! great to have you here,
definitely post some alkali diet articles, i would eat those up and so would a bunch of others. Keto diets are really popular here too.
what cryptos are you into at the moment? any projects you believe in?

Thanks pal, yea nice, I hope too.
I have most faith in Bitcoin in the longterm, and any altcoin that can fill a niche that bitcoin cannot. so Monero (its anonymous by default, which is something BTC cant do if it wants have mainstream adoption and be used in hospitals, schools etc where public need to view an open ledger) and. Litecoin(Bitcoins testnet).Decred is an interesting coin focusing on having a good voting system.I'm planning to do a vid on them soon. Basically the same ones Charlie Lee likes, hes a smart guy. I really like some of the ideas coming out of Etheruim but theyre too ahead of their time IMO, and will a lot these ideas just be implemented on BTC when the times right, as with alot of altcoins that are bringing out stuff more advanced that what BTC has atm.
What cryptos are you into?

Welcome to Steemit Adam! I am intrigued about the alkaline diet. Looking forward to your posts on the subject.

Thanks mate. Yea its a very interesting subject and has great power to change the way we look at medicine for the better but faces suppression form the pharmaceutical industry. Much like how crypto currency has great power to change the way we look at money and finance for the better but faces suppression from the banking system.

Quality crypto posts are a real need in this community. There are some great ones but they tend to get diluted. Your contributions will be appreciated.

Welcome!

Thanks kyle, it looks like theres some quality posts on your page, Im looking forward to reading your hardfork article as well as that dash article you resteemed, Im always dubious of something that needs to market itself as hard as dash does. Ive just uploaded a vid I made last week on what a Bitcoin anonymity layer (as proposed on litecoin) would mean for Dash vs Monero.

My BURST coin post is probably worth the read. Here on stemmit there are a lot of people who are pumping up the coin all the time because they happen to be holders themselves and want their investment to be worth something. It is pointless and insecure in my opinion.
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@kyle.anderson/burst-my-bubble-an-opinion-on-the-dangerous-influx-of-altcoin-posts

Welcome to Steemit! We need more active Members like you! Considering of doing a Youtube Channel myself to spread the influence. Please write about your alkanine diets, i'm interesting to keep myself healthy. I myself always have way to much acidic Coffee!

Thanks, definitely do it, the youtube community is very accommodating with people like Adam Meister willing to promote your stuff if your contents good. Its nice to be a bigger part of the change also. Yea I will do, just need to get back on track with it, been quite acidic myself the last couple of weeks and I can definitely feel a difference. sooo tired

Welcome brother, upvoted and following you. Glad to have you on Steemit.

Hello adam and welcome to steemit! I'm glad you see the utility in the platform, I think its great as well.

Welcome to Steemitland, Adam!
Good to have you and your knowledge on board. steemit is win win: every person you will meet knows something you don't..:)
Resteemed your post and follow you for future ones.
Cheers, Marly

Yes, that is what im all about. everyone has something to teach.
Thanks Marly

Your at the right place. Share and learn. Welcome

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Welcome to steemit @electicgains. Best of luck to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62401.16
ETH 3012.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55