Introduce myself: Hello, Im Elds, from the Land of Promise, Davao City, Philippines!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1516444791368.jpg

Hello! Im Eldimar Thireb Estioso, 24 years old, from Davao City, Philippines.

You can call me Elds by the way.

In this blog, you would likely see and read my post about my interests in life, particularly music, biking, dogs, trekking, collections, photography, old stuff, and everything about me.

Im an accounting graduate and currently connected in a Manufacturing Industry that produces Roofing materials and light metal frames.

I do love music. When I was in college, I sometimes used to play at bars just to pass time. At the age of 7, i started learning the guitar. I was discouraged by a relative saying I dont have a future with it but I proved that person wrong.

With all the stress incurred at work, biking and trekking has been my outlet to release all the stress I accumulated for days.

FB_IMG_1516445035091.jpg
Heres a photo of me with one of the trails here in Davao. It was a fun and challenging ride. Full of surprise obstacle. Really not for beginners and for those who are weak at heart. There are drops and cliffs as you go through it. But before you enter the world of biking, you should be prepared too! With the right gears and right bike for your body, all you need to prepare is your mind and body. Due to my size, i opt to have a fullsuspension bike, lapierre 227, so that it can support my body weight while on a high drop.

Aside from biking, as we arrive from our destination during trails and treks, I somehow managed to develop an interest in photography. im just using my phone when i took some photos.

Here's some:
FB_IMG_1516445282919.jpg

FB_IMG_1516445296126.jpg

FB_IMG_1516498603224.jpg

Since I was a child, I really really love dogs. At the present, we created an organization that supports all dog owners. We teach them the basics on how to properly feed their dogs, train them with basic obedience, advance, and also, we create events for the welfare of the dogs and interaction with other dog owners. Currently, we conduct trainings and seminars on basic obedience and dog sports.

Heres a photo of me and my dogs:
FB_IMG_1516444969068.jpg

That photo above was taken from one of our events in a nearby mall carpark; responsible pet ownership. I brought Rush and Mishka with me, siberian husky. By the way, rush is a model of one of the international pet designer here in davao. I dont have a clearer picture of him wearing the costume though cause I dont own the nicest photo out there.

Another thing about dogs that I love so much is that there are dogs specifically bred to work. They are the type of dogs that we usually see in the army. Those dogs trained for bomb detection, narcotics, arson, personal protection, and other service dogs are the dogs im talking about. Luckily, breed specific, I came across one of the best working dogs in the world, Belgian Shepherd dogs. At the present, I have two belgians. One is trained for Personal Protection, the other one is trained only with advanced obedience.

Heres a photo of Ecko, the personal protection dog:
FB_IMG_1516444890935.jpg

Most of the time, people misconceptualize that this breed is dangerous. They said they attack their owners, or they are uncontrollable. All i can say is that if you train them well, reprimand and correct bad behavior, you mostly wont experience those problems.

The organization we created, Belgian Malinois Davao Inc., aims to promote awareness about how majestic this breed is and maximize the full potential of the Belgian Shepherds, may it be thru sports, or service dogs.

We're just halfway through about my interest in life, getting bored now? I do apologize, but I hope you'd get interested with the next interest im going to show you.

Here's some of my collections:

FB_IMG_1516444945182.jpg
Strike Gundam Ootori

FB_IMG_1516499681736.jpg
Death Scythe Hell Endless Waltz Version

FB_IMG_1516499724264.jpg
Strike Freedom 2.0

Yes and yes. I love building Gundam Kits! This is my favorite past time but also very time consuming. If I started building one, I cant stop unless it's done. This has been my childhood dream, to have a collection of Gundam Mobile Kits. But because my family is poor, we cant afford one during my childhood days. These only materialized when I started working. I saved some of my pay to buy one and eventually, i was able to have a few of them and satisfied my 'thirst' for this.

By the way, I havent been much updated about the story of this wonderful anime so I wont be able to answer queries pertainjng to those. I just buy and build them according to their awesome looks. 😂

Every year, I always see to it that I have a project that should be accomplished before the year ends. For the last two years, it has been a series of ups and downs, particularly 2016, its a really hard fall for my family and I. That was the year I lost my dad. Life goes on. I did my best to turn 2017 around and make it the best as possible.

Im really into old stuff. Old signages, old houses, and especially, old cars! I really loved the classic look of old cars so I decided to restore an old car. The car I had in mind are those of the boxy, edgy type of cars. I was dreaming of an old Mercedez Benz D200, those with diesel engines,
but unfortunately, I cant afford those.

I was just randomly roaming around town looking at peoples garage or some auto shops, checking if theres an old car lying around. I arrived at a high end subdivision and came across an open lot with cars park in it. I saw something that caught my eye. It was an old box-typed lancer. I saw a man doing something with its engine. I thought he's salvaging some parts because just by looking at it, i think the car isnt running at all. Take a look at this photo:

FB_IMG_1516501463473.jpg

I asked the owner if its running, he answered it is and is his old sprint car. By the looks of it, i dont think it can run fast but then again i was wrong. HAHAHAHA. He turned the engine on. By the sound of it, it sounded like it was really taken care of! I asked him if it was for sale, he answered yes and I tried negotiating with him and bought it.

So within the whole year, i tried restoring the whole car. Making sure that all the rusted parts were restored and repainted. Now it became a head turner. It's old but still, it looks good. Speedwise, it's fast-i mean, with it's age, it is fast. Im no speed hungry so I just drive it nice and slow.

Heres the final look of it:

IMG_20171226_102315.jpg

So this is me and my interests in life. Expect to encounter posts about things I love and stuff that I discovered that made me interested about it.

P.S. I love books too. Currently reading Road Less Travelled by M.Scott Peck

See you around!

Sort:  

pocketsend:101@eldzthireb, Eldimar I am also a big fan of vintage car, you know nothing beats the classic.

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: cloudspyder
Receiving Account: eldzthireb
New sending account balance: 3928126
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 57e61786ff481796c3adbf85d41b376e5c95c22c
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: cloudspyder
Receiving Account: eldzthireb
New sending account balance: 3928126
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 57e61786ff481796c3adbf85d41b376e5c95c22c
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and I am running this confirming code.

Yes true that! Nothing beats the classic! Was hoping for another project car to build this year.

Perfect intro elds. Nice!
Upvoted and resteemed. Congrats

thank you very much jacinta! tried my best to put it all in one post.

good job, keep itup!

Welcome to Steemit @eldzthireb.. I'm from Davao too. Really glad I found a kababayan again here. Have fun Steeming! See u around.

Ohhhh hello kababayan! Where in davao are you located? Thank you for your warm welcome! @ediah

welcome to steemitfamily...hope you enjoy here :)

Thank you very much! Im currently enjoying now. I hope to possibly know you all better.

welcome to steemit sir.

thank you very much sir!

Congratulations @eldzthireb, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

bienvenido a steemit, es el mejor lugar, nos amamos mucho, y respetamos, damos votos, comentarios, y recibimos votos, comentarios, es un lugar agradable, me encanta, bienvenido, bienvenido, bienvenido, bienvenido a steemit ,, si cambias el voto de wana, por favor barbea, revisaré cada una de tus publicaciones, tú también, ambos nos daremos votos a favor, si quieres, no te olvides de barbear, bienvenido, @yousafharoonkhan

welcome to steemit , it is best place, we love each other, very much, and respect, give upvote , comments, and get upvote , comments,, it is nice place, i love it,,welcome welcome welcome welcome to steemit,, if you wana exchange vote, please fallow me,, i will check your every post , you also, we both will give upvote to each other,, if you like , do not forget to fallow,, again welcome ,@yousafharoonkhan

Welcome to steemit. Good luck

thank you very much maam! God bless you.

Welcome! I can see you dedicated a lot of time to your introduction and it was very well written. Looking forward to seeing more.

Thank you very much! Expect more of it. I sketch too. 😂

Welcome to steemit friend! cute dogs!

Thank you very much! Do you have dogs too?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46